Speakers of the Ayurveda Symposium 2021

For 2021, the following speakers from Europe and India have already agreed to enrich the symposium with a lecture or panel discussion:

HP Anja Berger (D)

Practitioner of alternative medicine, medical Ayurveda specialist
Anja Berger is a graduate social scientist and alternative practitioner and successfully completed her studies of Ayurveda medicine at the European Academy for Ayurveda. She works in her own practice in Baden-Baden with a focus on Ayurveda medicine, nutritional counselling and gynaecology/consulting for natural hormone therapy.

Dr. Ananda Chopra (D)

Head of the Ayurveda department at the Habichtswaldklinik Kassel
Ananda Samir Chopra studied medicine and indology at the University of Heidelberg. After his license to practice medicine he spent one year in Kolkata, India, to study Ayurveda. Since 1996 he has been head physician of the Ayurveda Clinic Kassel. 2009 to 2011 research assistant in a research project on the modern history of Ayurveda at the University of Heidelberg. In addition to his clinical work, he is still scientifically active in the history of medicine. Since his childhood he learns and practices classical Indian music (Hindustani Sangit).

Dr. Astrid Gerstemeier (D)

Graduate ecotrophologist
Dr. Astrid Gerstemeier has been self-employed for over 20 years in her own practice for holistic classical and Ayurvedic nutritional advice and coaching. From 2001-2006 she was also head of the nutrition department of the outpatient neurodermatitis therapy centre Schwelmer Modell. In 2010 she founded the Sonnenberg Health Centre in Wiesbaden, which she still runs today. In holistic coaching sessions she accompanies clients in the development of new behavioural patterns to improve their quality of life. As an experienced lecturer and specialist, she trains professionals and patients in Ayurvedic and classical dietetics. She holds a doctorate in oecotrophology, is an Ayurvedic nutrition and health consultant (European Academy of Ayurveda), certified nutritionist (VDOE), nutritional expert for allergology (DAAB) and coach for holistic personality coaching (Academy for Holistic Leadership).

Hedwig H. Gupta (D)

Specialist in orthopaedics and rheumatology
Dr. med. Hedwig H. Gupta is a specialist in orthopaedics and rheumatology with a focus on Ayurveda and therapeutic Yoga. She first studied Ayurveda in the Gurukula system with Dr. OP Tiwari. From 1999 she completed postgraduate studies of Ayurveda at the BHU (Banaras Hindu University). She studied Sanskrit and Yoga there. Today she is based in Ludwigsburg. Head of the vidya sagar Academy for Ayurveda and Yoga Therapy, 1st chairwoman of DÄGAM e.V. (German Medical Society for Ayurveda Medicine) and 2nd chairperson of the DeGYT e.V. (German Society for Yogatherapy).

Prof. Dr. Shivenarain Gupta (IND)

Ayurveda clinic manager
Prof. Shivenarain Gupta MD (Ayu) is a doctor and professor of Ayurvedic medicine from Nadiad (India). At the famous Ayurveda University of Jamnagar he received his doctorate. Today he is head of the Department of Internal Medicine at the P. D. Patel Ayurveda Hospital. As professor of the affiliated J. S. Ayurveda College he has succeeded in establishing one of the most respected pancakarma clinics in India, where patients from India and Europe receive help. He was awarded by IASTAM (India) for his achievements in teaching. At the European Academy of Ayurveda he has been one of the most important teachers and academic head of the training in Ayurvedic medicine for many years.

HP Manuela Heider de Jahnsen (D)

Practitioner of alternative medicine
Manuela Heider de Jahnsen is an alternative practitioner, lecturer and author. In addition to her training in traditional medicine in India, China and Japan, she studied tropical medicine with Prof. Alexander and Indology in Berlin. She teaches and works with patients and in hospitals for traditional medicine in the Middle East, Asia and Eastern Europe. Manuela Heider de Jahnsen also teaches as a lecturer at the European Academy for Ayurveda, where she is also studying Ayurvda for a Master of Science degree. Her ayurvedic-yogatherapeutic topics in practice and teaching are rehabilitative medicine, urban panchakarma, trauma work, and the desire for children.

Prof. Dr. Abhimanyu Kumar (IND)

Ayurveda doctor, former general director of the All India Institute of Ayurveda
Prof. Dr. Abhimanyu Kumar MD (Ayu) MSc PhD is Vice Chancellor of the Uttarakhand Ayurved University in India. Previously, he was Executive Director of the All India Institute of Ayurveda in New Delhi, the new Excellence Initiative of the Indian Ministry of Health AYUSH for Postgraduate Education and Specialist Medicine in Ayurveda. He also holds the position of Director General of the CCRAS Central Councils for Research in Ayurvedic Sciences for several years. Prior to that, he was active for many years as Head of the Department of Ayurvedic Pediatrics, NAI, Jaipur. He holds a PhD in Pediatrics and a Master in Applied Psychology. He has also published three books and more than 60 scientific articles.

Prof. Dr. Martin Mittwede (D)

Indologist and religious scholar
Prof. Dr. Martin Mittwede is head of the Master of Science in Ayurveda Medicine at the European Academy of Ayurveda. The indologist and religious scholar habilitated already in 1996 with a research project on Ayurveda and has many years of experience in further medical training. He also teaches at the University of Frankfurt/Main and has published numerous works on Ayurveda medicine.

Dr. med. Annette Müller-Leisgang (D)

General practitioner and Ayurveda physician
Since 1998, Dr. med. Annette Müller-Leisgang has been working with her own practice for Ayurveda and nutritional medicine in Munich. In addition, she specializes in travel and occupational medicine. She has more than 30 years of experience in Ayurveda and heads the Ayurveda Institute Munich.

Dr. med. Kalyani Nagersheth (D)

Specialist for physical and rehabilitative medicine, medical psychotherapist
Dr. med. Kalyani Nagersheth has been working as an Ayurveda doctor since 2000 and was head of the Ayurveda department at the Habichtswald-Klinik, Kassel. Today she runs her own practice for Ayurveda medicine in Frankfurt. She also takes over the medical supervision of Panchakarma cures at the Rosenberg Ayurveda Health and Spa Centre. One of her specialties is Western and Ayurvedic Phythotherapy. She is a book author and has many years of experience as a lecturer in Ayurvedic medicine.

Prof. Ashtavaidyan Narayanan Nambi (IND)

Director of the Institute of Ayurveda SNA Oushadhasala
Prof. A.N. Nambi MD (Ayu) represents the rich heritage of the Ashtavaidyas, for centuries the largest family of traditional doctors in India. He is active as a speaker, lecturer and physician in clinical practice and research. In addition to his position as director of the Institute of Ayurveda S.N.A. Oushadhasla (P) Ltd,
Thrissur, Kerala, he is a faculty member at Ayurvedic Point, Italy. He also served as scientific coordinator of the INDRA network and was a member of the Council for International Cooperation of Indian System of Medicine in the AYUSH Department of the Indian Government.

Prof. Dr Tanuja Nesari (IND)

Ayurveda doctor, General Director of the All India Institute of Ayurveda
Prof. Dr. Tanuja Nesari MD (Ayu) PhD is an Ayurveda doctor, professor and head of the Department of Medicinal Plants and Pharmacology at the All India Institute (AIIA) in Delhi. In 2018, she was appointed Director General of AIIA, the top institute for Ayurveda of the Indian government. She is considered to be one of the leading capacities for Ayurvedic nutritional therapy, herbal medicine and medical herbal medicine. She is also Director of Ayurveda Rasashala, an Indian pharmaceutical company and has many years of experience as a didactician and researcher.

Dr Manish Patel (IND)

Ayurveda physician
Manish Patel MD in Kayachikitsa began his career as an Ayurvedic Gastroenterologist in Ahmedabad. Since 2007 he works as an academic, researcher and doctor at JS Ayurveda College in Nadiad. Under the supervision of Prof. S.N. Gupta he is teaching as a lecturer in the postgraduate department for Kayachikitsa. There he looked after students of the European Academy for Ayurveda. Numerous publications on his research in the fields of intestinal inflammation (colitis ulcerosa), liver cirrhosis and chronic kidney disease.

Dr. Shrikrishna Rajagopala (IND)

Ayurvedic pediatrician at the AIIA
Dr. Rajagopala Shrikrishna MD (Ayu) PhD is specialized in Ayurveda pediatrics. After completing his PG training he served for 4 years at the undergraduate colleges in Karnataka. During his more than 15 years at Gujarat Ayurveda University he was lecturer and course coordinator for the BAMS study program exclusively for foreigners according to ICAS (International Centre for Ayurveda Studies). He has more than 28 years of professional experience and more than 15 years of exclusive teaching and research experience at postgraduate level. He currently works as Associate Professor and Head, Dept. of Kaumarabhritya (Ayurveda Pediatrics) at the All India Institute of Ayurveda, New Delhi.

Stefan Ries HP (D)

alternative practitioner, Ayurveda physician, physiotherapist
Stefan Ries is a non-medical practitioner with a degree in Ayurveda medicine (certified Ayurveda specialist), physiotherapist, yoga teacher, lecturer and trainer for Ayurveda. With his holistic knowledge he enriches the cures and retreats at the Rosenberg Ayurveda Health and Spa Centre. In addition, he runs his own naturopathic practice in Heidelberg according to Ayurvedic principles.

Win Silvester MA (D)

Ayurveda physician and health trainer
Win Silvester MA holds a master's degree in health management and heads the Q-Fitness Academy in Bonn. He completed a three-year study of Ayurveda medicine, supplemented by study visits to India and Sri Lanka. He also teaches the South Indian martial art Kalaripayattu, in which movement, meditation and massage come together. With his many years of training and course-leading experience, he enriches the Ayurveda Academy as a translator and specialist lecturer.

en_GBEnglish

Referenten des Ayurveda Symposiums 2021

Für 2021 haben die folgenden Sprecher aus Europa und Indien bereits zugesagt, das Symposium mit einem Vortrag oder einer Podiumsdiskussion zu bereichern:

HP Anja Berger (D)

Heilpraktikerin, Studium der Ayurveda-Medizin
Anja Berger ist Dipl.-Sozialwissenschaftlerin sowie Heilpraktikerin und hat das Studium der Ayurveda-Medizin an der Europäischen Akademie für Ayurveda erfolgreich absolviert. Sie arbeitet in eigener Praxis in Baden-Baden mit den Schwerpunkten Ayurveda-Medizin, Ernährungsberatung und Frauenheilkunde/Beratung für natürliche Hormontherapie.

Dr. med. Ananda Chopra (D)

Leiter der Ayurveda-Abteilung in der Habichtswaldklinik Kassel
Dr. med. Ananda Samir Chopra studierte Medizin und Indologie an der Universität Heidelberg. Nach der Approbation als Arzt einjähriger Studienaufenthalt in Kolkata, Indien, zum Studium des Ayurveda. Seit 1996 leitender Arzt der Ayurveda-Klinik Kassel. 2009 bis 2011 wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter in einem Forschungsprojekt zur modernen Geschichte des Ayurveda der Universität Heidelberg. Neben der klinischen Tätigkeit weiterhin wissenschaftlich tätig in der Medizingeschichte. Seit seiner Kindheit lernt und übt er klassische Indische Musik (Hindustani Sangit).

Dr. Astrid Gerstemeier (D)

Diplom-Oecotrophologin
Dr. Astrid Gerstemeier ist seit über 20 Jahren selbständig in eigener Praxis für ganzheitliche klassische und ayurvedische Ernährungsberatung und Coaching. Zusätzlich leitete sie von 2001-2006 den Fachbereich Ernährung im ambulanten Neurodermitis-Therapiezentrum Schwelmer Modell. 2010 gründete Sie das Gesundheitszentrum Sonnenberg in Wiesbaden, welches sie bis heute leitet. In holistischen Coachings begleitet sie Klienten bei der Erarbeitung neuer Verhaltensweisen zur Verbesserung ihrer Lebensqualität. Als erfahrene Dozentin und Fachreferentin schult sie Fachkräfte und Patienten in der ayurvedischen und der klassischen Ernährungslehre. Sie ist promovierte Oecotrophologin, Ayurvedische Ernährungs- und Gesundheitsberaterin (European Academy of Ayurveda), zertifizierte Ernährungsberaterin (VDOE), Ernährungsfachkraft für Allergologie (DAAB) und Coach für ganzheitliches Persönlichkeitscoaching (Akademie für Ganzheitliche Führung).

Dr. med. Hedwig H. Gupta (D)

Fachärztin für Orthopädie und Rheumatologie
Dr. med. Hedwig H. Gupta ist Fachärztin für Orthopädie und Rheumatologie mit Schwerpunkt Ayurveda und therapeutischer Yoga. Sie studierte Ayurveda zunächst im Gurukula-System bei Dr. OP Tiwari. Ab 1999 absolvierte sie ein Postgraduiertenstudium von Ayurveda an der BHU (Banaras Hindu University). Studium von Sanskrit und Yoga ebendort. Heute ist sie in Ludwigsburg niedergelassen. Leiterin der vidya sagar Akademie für Ayurveda und Yogatherapie, 1. Vorsitzende der DÄGAM e.V. (Deutsche Ärzte-Gesellschaft für Ayurveda-Medizin) und 2. Vorsitzende der DeGYT e.V. (Deutsche Gesellschaft für Yogatherapie e.V.).

Prof. Dr. Shivenarain Gupta (IND)

Ayurveda-Klinikleiter
Prof. Shivenarain Gupta MD (Ayu) ist Arzt und Professor der ayurvedischen Medizin aus Nadiad (Indien). An der berühmten Ayurveda-Universität von Jamnagar erwarb er seinen Doktortitel. Heute steht er der Abteilung für Innere Medizin am P. D. Patel Ayurveda Hospital vor. Als Professor des angeschlossenen J. S. Ayurveda College ist es ihm gelungen, eine der angesehensten pancakarma-Kliniken Indiens aufzubauen, in der Patienten aus Indien und Europa Hilfe erhalten. Er wurde von IASTAM (India) für seine Leistungen in der Lehre ausgezeichnet. An der Europäischen Akademie für Ayurveda ist er seit vielen Jahren einer der wichtigsten Lehrer und akademischer Kopf der Ausbildung in Ayurveda-Medizin.

HP Manuela Heider de Jahnsen (D)

Heilpraktikerin
Manuela Heider de Jahnsen ist Heilpraktikerin, Dozent und Autorin. Zusätzlich zu ihren Ausbildungen in traditioneller Medizin in Indien, China und Japan studierte sie Tropenmedizin bei Prof. Alexander sowie Indologie in Berlin. Sie lehrt und arbeitet mit Patienten und in Krankenhäusern für traditionelle Medizin im Mittleren Osten, Asien und Osteuropa. Manuela Heider de Jahnsen unterrichtet zudem als Dozentin an der Europäischen Akademie für Ayurveda, wo sie außerdem ein Ayurvda-Studium zum Master of Science absolviert. Ihre ayurvedisch-yogatherapeutischen Themen in Praxis und Lehre sind Rehabilitative Medizin, urbanes Panchakarma, Traumaarbeit, Kinderwunsch.

Prof. Dr. Abhimanyu Kumar (IND)

Ayurveda-Arzt, ehem. Generaldirektor des All India Institute of Ayurveda
Prof. Dr. Abhimanyu Kumar MD (Ayu) MSc PhD ist Vice Chancellor der Uttarakhand Ayurved University in Indien. Zuvor war er Leitender Direktor des All India Institute of Ayurveda in New Delhi, der neuen Excellence Initiative des Indischen Bundesgesundheitsministeriums AYUSH für Postgraduale Fortbildung und Fachmedizin in Ayurveda. Er bekleidet mehrere Jahre auch die Position des Generaldirektor des CCRAS Central Councils for Research in Ayurvedic Sciences. Davor war er lange als Leiter der Abteilung für ayurvedische Kinderheilkunde, NAI, Jaipur aktiv. Er hat einen Doktortitel für Kinderheilkunde sowie einen Master in angewandter Psychologie. Weiterhin hat er drei Bücher und mehr als 60 wissenschaftliche Artikel veröffentlicht.

Prof. Dr. Martin Mittwede (D)

Indologe und Religionswissenschaftler
Prof. Dr. Martin Mittwede ist Studienleiter des Studiengangs Master of Science in Ayurveda-Medizin an der Europäischen Akademie für Ayurveda. Der Indologe und Religionswissenschaftler habilitierte bereits 1996 mit einem Forschungsprojekt über Ayurveda und besitzt langjährige Erfahrungen in der ärztlichen Fortbildung. Er lehrt außerdem an der Universität Frankfurt/Main und hat zahlreiche Arbeiten über die Ayurveda-Medizin veröffentlicht.

Dr. med. Annette Müller-Leisgang (D)

Praktische Ärztin und Ayurveda-Medizinerin
Seit 1998 ist Dr. med. Annette Müller-Leisgang mit einer eigenen Praxis für Ayurveda und Ernährungsmedizin in München tätig. Darüber hinaus ist sie auf Reise- und Betriebsmedizin spezialisiert. Sie verfügt über eine mehr als 30 Jahre lange Erfahrung im Ayurveda und leitet das Ayurveda-Institut München.

Dr. med. Kalyani Nagersheth (D)

Fachärztin für Physikalische und Rehabilitative Medizin, ärztliche Psychotherapeutin
Dr. med. Kalyani Nagersheth ist seit dem Jahr 2000 als Ayurveda-Ärztin tätig und leitete die Ayurveda-Abteilung an der Habichtswald-Klinik, Kassel. Heute leitet sie ihre eigene Praxis für Ayurveda-Medizin in Frankfurt. Außerdem übernimmt sie die ärztliche Betreuung von Panchakarma-Kuren im Rosenberg Ayurveda Gesundheits- und Kurzentrum. Eines ihrer Spezialgebiete ist die westliche und ayurvedische Phythotherapie. Sie ist Buchautorin und verfügt über langjährige Erfahrung als Dozentin für ayurvedische Heilkunde.

Prof. Ashtavaidyan Narayanan Nambi (IND)

Direktor des Institute of Ayurveda SNA Oushadhasala
Prof. A.N. Nambi MD (Ayu) repräsentiert das reiche Erbe der Ashtavaidyas, seit Jahrhunderten die größte Familie traditioneller Mediziner in Indien. Er ist als Redner, Dozent sowie als Mediziner in der klinischen Praxis und Forschung aktiv. Neben seiner Position als Direktor am Institute of Ayurveda S.N.A. Oushadhasla (P) Ltd.,
Thrissur, Kerala, ist er Fakultätsmitglied am Ayurvedic Point, Italien. Darüber hinaus fungierte er als wissenschaftlicher Koordinator des INDRA-Netzwerks und war Mitglied im Council for International Cooperation of Indian System of Medicine in der Abteilung AYUSH der indischen Regierung.

Prof. Dr. Tanuja Nesari (IND)

Ayurveda-Ärztin, Generaldirektorin des All India Institute of Ayurveda
Prof. Dr. Tanuja Nesari MD (Ayu) PhD ist Ayurveda-Ärztin, Professorin und leitete die Abteilung für medizinische Pflanzen und Pharmakologie am All India Institute (AIIA) in Delhi. Im Jahr 2018 wurde sie zur Generaldirektorin des AIIA, dem Spitzeninstitut für Ayurveda der indischen Regierung, berufen. Sie gilt als eine der führenden Kapazitäten für ayurvedische Ernährungstherapie, Kräuterheilkunde und medizinische Kräuter-Arzneikunde. Außerdem ist sie Direktorin von Ayurveda Rasashala, einem indischen Pharmaunternehmen und verfügt über langjährige Erfahrung als Didaktin und Forscherin.

Dr. Manish Patel (IND)

Ayurveda-Mediziner
Manish Patel MD in Kayachikitsa begann seine Karriere als Ayurvedischer Gastroenterologe in Ahmedabad. Seit 2007 arbeitet er als Akademiker, Forscher und Arzt am JS Ayurveda College in Nadiad. Unter der Leitung von Prof. S.N. Gupta unterrichtet er als Dozent in der Postgraduierten-Abteilung für Kayachikitsa. Dort betreute er u.a. Studenten der Europäischen Akademie für Ayurveda. Zahlreiche Publikationen über seine Forschungen auf den Gebieten der Darmentzündung (colitis ulcerosa), Leberzirrhose und chronischen Nierenerkrankungen.

Dr. Shrikrishna Rajagopala (IND)

Ayurvedischer Kinderarzt am AIIA
Dr. Rajagopala Shrikrishna MD (Ayu) PhD ist auf Ayurveda-Kinderheilkunde spezialisiert. Nach Abschluss der PG-Ausbildung diente er 4 Jahre lang an den Undergraduate Colleges in Karnataka. Während seiner mehr als 15-jährigen Tätigkeit an der Gujarat Ayurveda University war er Dozent und Kurskoordinator für das BAMS-Studienprogramm ausschließlich für Ausländer nach ICAS (International Centre for Ayurveda Studies). Er verfügt über mehr als 28 Jahre Berufserfahrung und mehr als 15 Jahre exklusive Lehr- und Forschungserfahrung auf Postgraduiertenniveau. Derzeit arbeitet er als Associate Professor und Head, Dept. of Kaumarabhritya (Ayurveda Pediatrics) am All India Institute of Ayurveda, New Delhi.

Stefan Ries HP (D)

Heilpraktiker, Ayurveda-Mediziner, Physiotherapeut
Stefan Ries ist Heilpraktiker mit Fachschulstudium Ayurveda-Medizin (Dipl.-Ayurveda-Spezialist), Physiotherapeut, Yogalehrer, Dozent und Ausbilder für Ayurveda. Mit seinem ganzheitlichen Wissen bereichert er die Kuren und Retreats im Rosenberg Ayurveda Gesundheits- und Kurzentrum. Zusätzlich führt er in Heidelberg seine eigene Naturheilpraxis nach ayurvedischen Prinzipien.

Win Silvester MA (D)

Ayurveda-Mediziner und Gesundheitstrainer
Win Silvester MA hält einen Master in Gesundheitsmanagement und leitet die Q-Fitness Academy in Bonn. Er absolvierte ein dreijähriges Studium der Ayurveda-Medizin, ergänzt durch Studienaufenthalte in Indien und auf Sri Lanka. Außerdem lehrt er die südindische Kampfkunst Kalaripayattu, in der Bewegung, Meditation und Massage zusammenkommen. Mit seiner langjährigen Ausbildungs- und Kursleiter-Erfahrung bereichert er die Ayurveda-Akademie als Übersetzer und Fachdozent.

de_DEGerman