Dr. med. Hedwig H. Gupta (D)

Hedwig H. Gupta (D)

Specialist in orthopaedics and rheumatology
Dr. med. Hedwig H. Gupta is a specialist in orthopaedics and rheumatology with a focus on Ayurveda and therapeutic Yoga. She first studied Ayurveda in the Gurukula system with Dr. OP Tiwari. From 1999 she completed postgraduate studies of Ayurveda at the BHU (Banaras Hindu University). She studied Sanskrit and Yoga there. Today she is based in Ludwigsburg. Head of the vidya sagar Academy for Ayurveda and Yoga Therapy, 1st chairwoman of DÄGAM e.V. (German Medical Society for Ayurveda Medicine) and 2nd chairperson of the DeGYT e.V. (German Society for Yogatherapy).

» Ayurvedic support during pregnancy and puerperium

Year: 2020

Pregnancy and birth are the great wonders of life. Within a few months, a new being with a life of its own emerges, which is completely nourished by the mother. This requires an incredible metabolic and adaptive effort from the expectant mother. Not only the body adapts: the whole woman changes.

What happens from the point of view of Ayurveda during this time? How can one support the mother-to-be and the child during this time with Ayurvedic means? How can possible disorders be prevented and, if necessary, treated with Ayurvedic means? How do we in Ayurveda ensure that the life of the two closely connected people after birth is successful?

This lecture gives an insight into prasuti-tantra, the specialist area of Ayurvedic obstetrics.

"Classical Pancakarma in patients with rheumatoid arthritis

Year: 2018

Classical pañcakarma in patients with rheumatoid arthritis - concrete procedure and practical experience
Hedwig H. Gupta MD
Rheumatoid arthritis is an inflammatory joint disease from the rheumatic form. In orthodox medicine, the aetiological assumption is that it is an autoimmune disease and therefore, in addition to symptomatic therapy, it is treated by immunomodulating and immunosuppressive means.
The Āyurveda describes a disease called §mav§ta. It has many similarities with R.A. and also runs in stages. However, āmavāta is by no means considered an autoimmune disease, which leads to a completely different therapeutic approach. A central position in this approach is taken by the classical pañcakarma, a differentiated therapy system for cleansing the patient from doṣas.
In this lecture, the steps of the pañcakarma are explained, the concrete decision tree is presented and experiences with the individual therapy steps as well as results of the overall therapy are reported from practice.

en_GBEnglish

Dr. med. Hedwig H. Gupta (D)

Dr. med. Hedwig H. Gupta (D)

Fachärztin für Orthopädie und Rheumatologie
Dr. med. Hedwig H. Gupta ist Fachärztin für Orthopädie und Rheumatologie mit Schwerpunkt Ayurveda und therapeutischer Yoga. Sie studierte Ayurveda zunächst im Gurukula-System bei Dr. OP Tiwari. Ab 1999 absolvierte sie ein Postgraduiertenstudium von Ayurveda an der BHU (Banaras Hindu University). Studium von Sanskrit und Yoga ebendort. Heute ist sie in Ludwigsburg niedergelassen. Leiterin der vidya sagar Akademie für Ayurveda und Yogatherapie, 1. Vorsitzende der DÄGAM e.V. (Deutsche Ärzte-Gesellschaft für Ayurveda-Medizin) und 2. Vorsitzende der DeGYT e.V. (Deutsche Gesellschaft für Yogatherapie e.V.).

» Ayurvedische Begleitung durch Schwangerschaft und Wochenbett

Jahr: 2020

Schwangerschaft und Geburt sind die großen Wunder des Lebens. Innerhalb von wenigen Monaten entsteht ein neues Wesen mit einem eigenen Leben, das vollständig durch die Mutter genährt wird. Dies verlangt von der werdenden Mutter eine unglaubliche Stoffwechsel- und Adaptationsleistung. Nicht nur der Körper adaptiert sich: die ganze Frau wandelt sich.

Was geschieht aus der Sicht des Ayurveda in dieser Zeit? Wie kann man die werdende Mutter und das Kind in dieser Zeit mit ayurvedischen Mitteln stützen? Wie können mögliche Störungen verhindert und, wenn nötig, ayurvedisch behandelt werden? Wie sorgen wir im Ayurveda für ein gutes Gelingen des Lebens der beiden eng verbundenen Menschen nach der Geburt?

Dieser Vortrag gibt einen Einblick in prasuti-tantra, den Fachbereich der ayurvedischen Geburtshilfe.

» Klassischer Pancakarma bei Patienten mit rheumatoider Arthritis

Jahr: 2018

Klassischer pañcakarma bei Patienten mit rheumatoider Arthritis – konkretes Vorgehen und Erfahrung aus der Praxis
Dr. med. Hedwig H. Gupta
Die rheumatoide Arthritis ist eine entzündliche Gelenkerkrankung aus dem rheumatischen Formenkreis. Schulmedizinisch geht man ätiologisch von einer Autoimmunerkrankung aus und behandelt daher neben der symptomatischen Therapie immunmodulierend und immunsuppressiv.
Der Āyurveda beschreibt eine Erkrankung, die sich §mav§ta nennt. Diese hat viele Gemeinsamkeiten mit der R.A. und verläuft ebenfalls in Stadien. Allerdings wird āmavāta keinesfalls als eine Autoimmunerkrankung angesehen, was zu einem völlig anderen therapeutischen Ansatz führt. Eine zentrale Position in diesem Ansatz nimmt der klassische pañcakarma ein, ein differenziertes Therapiesystem zur Reinigung des Patienten von doṣas.
In diesem Vortrag werden die Schritte des pañcakarmas erläutert, der konkrete Entscheidungsbaum vorgestellt und Erfahrungen mit den einzelnen Therapieschritten sowie Ergebnissen der Gesamttherapie aus der Praxis berichtet.

de_DEGerman
en_GBEnglish de_DEGerman