HP Manuela Heider de Jahnsen (D)

HP Manuela Heider de Jahnsen (D)

Practitioner of alternative medicine
Manuela Heider de Jahnsen is an alternative practitioner, lecturer and author. In addition to her training in traditional medicine in India, China and Japan, she studied tropical medicine with Prof. Alexander and Indology in Berlin. She teaches and works with patients and in hospitals for traditional medicine in the Middle East, Asia and Eastern Europe. Manuela Heider de Jahnsen also teaches as a lecturer at the European Academy for Ayurveda, where she is also studying Ayurvda for a Master of Science degree. Her ayurvedic-yogatherapeutic topics in practice and teaching are rehabilitative medicine, urban panchakarma, trauma work, and the desire for children.

» Yoga and Pranayama as part of Ayurveda therapy

Year: 2020

The power of our breath

We humans can survive several weeks without food, even three days without drinking, but only a few minutes without breathing. We are so often trying to improve our lives, take care of our health, and we try to do so first with what we need the least: our food. Instead of starting with our breath!

What can our way of breathing tell us about ourselves? How can we make our breaths a source of conscious well-being? How can we learn to reduce stress with our breathing? Or not get there at all?

In this mini-workshop we will learn some basic things about our breath and try out in examples how we can become clearer, more awake and relaxed by changing our breathing in a targeted way.

Please blow your nose, sit upright and participate!

"Fire and Love: Desire for children in Ayurveda Yoga Chikitsa

Year: 2018

Love, fire and knowledge in fertility treatment
M. Heider De Jahnsen HP
It's not so easy: we have all learned that if you just make the right effort, if you want something so badly, then it succeeds.
Is that what you tell a woman who's wanted to have a child for years? And yet she hears such a thing over and over again. But after some time she also hears that she perhaps wishes it too much... if she would stop wishing, it would already happen.

Trapped in fairy tales spun out of hope, and in the attempt to use mental looping, to suffer costly fertility treatments, to have to complete wellness programs without end, love and passion often fall by the wayside for the woman and the partnership. Health is strained, nerves are exposed. The self-esteem is shaken. Love thirsts.

How can we give our patients a feeling of reconciliation with themselves and with life, with their own bodies?
How can we convey to them that things will continue with and without a child?
What help can Ayurveda offer, even after everything else has been exhausted?
How do the women find their inner fire again?

Ayurveda and Yoga are the sister companions on the way through the thorns.
I will present my ayurvedic programs and clinical results and will again give practical instructions and exercises.

"Yoga, Pranayama and Ayurveda in trauma therapy

Year: 2017

Yoga, Pranayama and Ayurveda in trauma therapy
Manuela Heider de Jahnsen
What does a woman with dog have to do with the yoga/Pranayama work? And can What's App help to heal Ayurvedically? Learn from the "Gala"? We will hear the explanations in this lecture.

In the daily practical work with people I encounter everyday stories. Stories that seem banal at first sight. Stories that only attain their deep and touching significance against the background of the often unbelievable events in the lives of these people.

Through the basic and ordering concepts of Ayurveda, we are able to slowly and progressively repair the daily lives of these people. The trauma-sensitive work with yoga, pranayama and the manas vcriti-healing applications and plants of Ayurveda has taken up a significant and constantly growing space in my practice, which I would like to tell you about here by means of case studies.

People like to come, and each time they report the gentle and integrating effects they have experienced, but also the difficulties they encounter when they break free from the shackles of fear.

During the treatment we accompany her and gradually learn more about her touching inner images, which accompany the path of dissolving the trauma. Without them seeing their experiences again, without them feeling exposed to the overwhelming emotions again. In the embracing Ayurveda Yoga therapeutic practice they experience security and safety. It is as if, in the darkness of terror, a window is opened through which the clear light of the present streams in and shows the way out of the past.

Using the doshas and mental gunas, I will show the individual phases of shock, numbness and resolution. The practical exercises in breath work, the yoga exercises and exemplary prescriptions of ayurvedic measures can be implemented by therapists as well as by relatives and affected persons in an equally safe and stabilizing way.

en_GBEnglish
de_DEGerman en_GBEnglish

HP Manuela Heider de Jahnsen (D)

HP Manuela Heider de Jahnsen (D)

Heilpraktikerin
Manuela Heider de Jahnsen ist Heilpraktikerin, Dozent und Autorin. Zusätzlich zu ihren Ausbildungen in traditioneller Medizin in Indien, China und Japan studierte sie Tropenmedizin bei Prof. Alexander sowie Indologie in Berlin. Sie lehrt und arbeitet mit Patienten und in Krankenhäusern für traditionelle Medizin im Mittleren Osten, Asien und Osteuropa. Manuela Heider de Jahnsen unterrichtet zudem als Dozentin an der Europäischen Akademie für Ayurveda, wo sie außerdem ein Ayurvda-Studium zum Master of Science absolviert. Ihre ayurvedisch-yogatherapeutischen Themen in Praxis und Lehre sind Rehabilitative Medizin, urbanes Panchakarma, Traumaarbeit, Kinderwunsch.

» Yoga und Pranayama als Teil der Ayurveda-Therapie

Jahr: 2020

Die Kraft unseres Atems

Wir Menschen können mehrere Wochen ohne Essen überleben, sogar drei Tage ohne zu trinken, aber nur wenige Minuten, ohne zu atmen. Wir sind so oft bemüht, unser Leben zu verbessern, unsere Gesundheit zu pflegen und wir versuchen es zuerst mit dem, was wir am wenigsten brauchen: Mit unserer Ernährung. Anstatt mit unserem Atem zu beginnen!

Was kann uns unsere Art zu atmen über uns sagen? Wie können wir unsere Atemzüge zu einer Quelle von bewusstem Wohlbefinden werden lassen? Wie können wir mit unserer Atmung Stress abbauen lernen? Oder gar nicht erst soweit kommen?

Wir werden in diesem Mini-Workshop einige grundlegende Dinge über unseren Atem lernen und in Beispielen ausprobieren, wie wir durch eine gezielte Veränderung unserer Atmung klarer, wacher und entspannter werden können.

Bitte Nase putzen, aufrecht setzen und teilnehmen!

» Feuer und Liebe: Kinderwunsch in der Ayurveda Yoga Chikitsa

Jahr: 2018

Liebe, Feuer und Wissen in der Kinderwunschbehandlung
M. Heider De Jahnsen HP
Es ist nicht so einfach: wir alle haben gelernt, wenn man sich nur richtig anstrengt, wenn man etwas so richtig will, dann gelingt es.
Sagt man das einer Frau, die sich seit Jahren wünscht, ein Kind zu bekommen? Und doch hört sie so etwas immer und immer wieder. Sie hört aber nach einiger Zeit auch , dass sie es sich vielleicht zu sehr wünscht…wenn sie aufhören würde, zu wünschen, dann würde es schon passieren.

Gefangen in Märchen gesponnen aus Hoffnung, und im Versuch, mentale Loopings anzuwenden, kostenintensive Kinderwunschbehandlungen zu durchleiden, Wohlfühlprogramme ohne Ende absolvieren zu müssen, bleibt für die Frau und die Partnerschaft oft Liebe und Leidenschaft auf der Strecke. Die Gesundheit wird strapaziert, die Nerven liegen blank. Das Selbstwertgefühl ist erschüttert. Die Liebe durstet.

Wie können wir unseren Patientinnen wieder ein Gefühl der Versöhnung mit sich und dem Leben, dem eigenen Körper geben?
Wie können wir ihnen vermitteln, dass es mit und ohne Kind weitergeht?
Welche Hilfe kann Ayurveda, auch nachdem schon alles andere ausgeschöpft wurde, bieten?
Wie finden die Frauen wieder ihr inneres Feuer?

Ayurveda und Yoga sind die verschwisterten Begleiterinnen auf dem Weg durch die Dornen.
Ich werde meine ayurvedischen Programme und klinischen Ergebnisse vorstellen und wieder praktische Anleitungen und Übungen durchführen.

» Yoga, Pranayama und Ayurveda in der Traumatherapie

Jahr: 2017

Yoga, Pranayama und Ayurveda in der Traumatherapie
Manuela Heider de Jahnsen
Was hat eine Frau mit Hund mit der Yoga-/Pranayama-Arbeit zu tun? Und kann What’s App helfen, ayurvedisch zu heilen? Aus der „Gala“ lernen? Wir werden die Erklärungen in diesem Vortrag hören.

In der täglichen Praxisarbeit mit Menschen begegnen mir alltägliche Geschichten. Geschichten, die auf den ersten Blick banal wirken. Geschichten, die erst vor dem Hintergrund der oft unglaublichen Ereignisse im Leben dieser Menschen ihre tiefe und berührende Bedeutsamkeit erlangen.

Durch die grundlegenden und ordnenden Begriffe des Ayurveda gelingt es uns, den Alltag dieser Menschen langsam und fortschreitend wieder zu kitten. Die traumasensitive Arbeit mit Yoga, Pranayama und den Manas Vkriti-heilenden Anwendungen und Pflanzen des Ayurveda hat in meiner Praxistätigkeit einen bedeutsamen und ständig wachsenden Raum eingenommen, von dem ich hier anhand von Fallstudien erzählen möchte.

Die Menschen kommen gerne, und jedes Mal berichten sie von den sanften und integrierenden Wirkungen, die sie erfahren konnten, aber auch von den Schwierigkeiten, wenn sie sich aus den Fesseln der Angst lösen.

In der Behandlung begleiten wir sie und erfahren schrittweise mehr von ihren berührenden inneren Bildern, die den Weg der Auflösung des Traumas begleiten. Ohne dass sie erneut ihre Erfahrungen zu Gesicht bekommen, ohne dass sie sich erneut den überwältigenden Gefühlen ausgesetzt fühlen. In der umarmenden Ayurveda-Yoga-therapeutischen Praxis erleben sie Sicherheit und Geborgenheit. Es ist, als ginge in der Dunkelheit des Schreckens ein Fenster auf, durch das das klare Licht der Gegenwart hereinströmt und den Weg aus der Vergangenheit nach draußen weist.

Anhand der Doshas und der mentalen Gunas werde ich die einzelnen Phasen des Schocks, der Erstarrung und der Lösung aufzeigen. Die praktischen Übungen in der Atemarbeit, die Yogaübungen und exemplarischen Verordnungen von ayurvedischen Maßnahmen können von Therapeuten wie Angehörigen und Betroffenen gleich sicher und stabilisierend umsetzt werden.

de_DEGerman
en_GBEnglish de_DEGerman