Hans H. Rhyner MD (CH)

Hans H. Rhyner MD (CH)

alternative medicine practitioner
Hans Heinrich Rhyner, MD, PhD (Alternative Medicine), Dipl. NHP Ayurveda Medicine, is a recognized expert and pioneer of Ayurvedic medicine in Europe. He lived in India for 25 years and ran his own clinic in Bangalore. He looks back on 40 years of clinical experience and is the author of textbooks on Ayurveda. He applies his knowledge in his Swiss practice in Teufen, in Munich, Vienna and on Mallorca as well as in his manufacture of Ayurveda products in Austria.

Treatment of Long-Covid patients by Ayurveda

Year: 2021
Unfortunately there is no description here yet.

Crises as triggers for anxiety and mental disorders - challenges for Ayurveda therapists

Year: 2021
Unfortunately there is no description here yet.

"Case Study: Complementary Ayurveda Therapy for Prostate Cancer

Year: 2018

Case Study: Complementary Ayurvedic Therapy for Prostate Carcinoma
Hans H. Rhyner
MD, PhD (Alternative Medicine), Dipl. NHP Ayurveda Medicine

For some time now the old faith struggle between orthodox and alternative medicine has been ignited in an unprecedented aggressiveness. My case study is intended to show how successful a community medicine approach can be. In mid-January 2018, a 62-year-old patient was diagnosed with a poorly differentiated acinar prostate carcinoma Gleason Score 10 on the left in the peripheral zone of the prostate and a well differentiated acinar prostate carcinoma Gleason Score 6 on the right. Prior to the planned primary therapy, I underwent intensive Ayurvedic treatments for almost 6 weeks - dietary, physical and medicinal. During the surgical procedure at the beginning of March 2018, adenocarcinoma of the prostate Gleason Score 7 (previously 10) was detected only on the left side, i.e. less aggressive and differentiated (previously not differentiated). There was no 2nd tumor anymore, although tissue was visible in the bone scintigraphy and ultrasound in January and was removed by biopsy. The course of the classic radical prostatectomy was without problems. No metastases were detected.

Ayurveda therapies for the fat distribution disorder lipedema

Year: 2019

Lipedema is a pathological fat distribution disorder of unknown cause. It occurs exclusively in women, symmetrically on the hips, legs and buttocks and usually also on the arms. Depending on the severity of the disorder, three stages are distinguished. The severity of the symptoms, especially the painfulness, is not necessarily linked to the stage classification. Conventional measures often do not work and surgical interventions can be problematic. Ayurveda's holistic approach can bring about noticeable improvement and a slowdown in progression, especially in the first two stages. From an Ayurvedic point of view, the physiological structures and factors involved are Medo Dhatu, Medhovaha Shrota, Twak and Medhagni. They can be regulated and strengthened by dietary and physical measures.

Diagnosis of Manasa Prakriti - the mental constitution

Year: 2019

To determine the individual constitution Ayurveda uses two working models:

- (1) On the basis of the Triguna - Sattva, Rajas and Tamas the character or mental constitution is determined, i.e. the epigenetics
- (2) The Tridosha Vata, Pitta and Kapha are decisive for the physical constitution, i.e. the genetics

In this workshop you will be able to assess your patients according to the Triguna factors. For this purpose I will show you the consequences if you evaluate your clients only according to Vata, Pitta or Kapha.

en_GBEnglish

Hans H. Rhyner MD (CH)

Hans H. Rhyner MD (CH)

Arzt für alternative Medizin
Hans Heinrich Rhyner, MD, PhD (Alternative Medicine), Dipl. NHP Ayurveda Medizin, gilt als anerkannter Experte und Pionier der Ayurveda-Medizin in Europa. Er lebte 25 Jahre in Indien und leitete seine eigene Klinik in Bangalore. Er blickt auf 40 Jahre klinische Erfahrung zurück und ist Verfasser von Lehrbüchern über den Ayurveda. Er setzt sein Wissen in seiner Schweizer Praxis in Teufen, in München, Wien und auf Mallorca sowie in seiner Manufaktur für Ayurveda-Produkte in Österreich ein.

» Fallstudie: Komplementäre Ayurveda-Therapie bei Prostata-Karzinom

Jahr: 2018

Fallstudie: Komplementäre Ayurveda-Therapie bei Prostata-Karzinom
Hans H. Rhyner
MD, PhD (Alternative Medicine), Dipl. NHP Ayurveda Medizin

Seit einiger Zeit ist der alte Glaubenskampf zwischen Schul- und Alternativmedizin in einer bisher noch nicht dagewesenen Aggressivität entfacht. Meine Fallstudie soll aufzeigen, wie erfolgreich ein gemeinschaftsmedizinisches Vorgehen sein kann. Bei einem 62-jährigen Patient wurde Mitte Januar 2018 links in peripherer Zone der Prostata ein schlecht differenziertes azinäres Prostatakarzinom Gleason Score 10 und rechts ein gut differenziertes azinäres Prostatakarzinom Gleason Score 6 festgestellt. Vor der geplanten Primärtherapie habe ich für knappe 6 Wochen intensive ayurvedische Behandlungen durchgeführt – sowohl diätetische, physikalische und medikamentöse. Beim operativen Eingriff Anfang März 2018 wurde nur links ein Adenokarzinom der Prostata Gleason Score 7 (vorher 10) festgestellt, also weniger aggressiv und differenziert (vorher nicht differenziert). Es gab keinen 2. Tumor mehr, obwohl im Januar in der Knochenzintigrafie sowie Ultraschall sichtbar und mittels Biopsie Gewebe entnommen wurde. Der Verlauf der klassischen radikalen Prostataektomie war problemlos. Es wurden keine Metastasen festgestellt.

Ayurveda-Therapien bei der Fettverteilungsstörung Lipödem

Jahr: 2019

Das Lipödem ist eine krankhafte Fettverteilungs-Störung unbekannter Ursache. Sie tritt ausschliesslich bei Frauen symmetrisch an Hüften, Beinen und Po, meist zusätzlich auch an Armen auf. In Abhängigkeit von der Ausprägung werden drei Stadien unterschieden. Die Schwere der Symptomatik, insbesondere die Schmerzhaftigkeit ist nicht zwingend mit der Stadieneinteilung verknüpft. Konventionelle Massnahmen greifen oft nicht und operative Eingriffe können problematisch sein. Ayurveda’s ganzheitlicher Ansatz kann vor allem in den ersten beiden Staden spürbare Besserung und eine Abschwächung der Progredienz bewirken. Aus ayurvedischer Sicht sind die beteiligten physiologischen Strukturen und Faktoren Medo Dhatu, Medhovaha Shrota, Twak und Medhagni. Sie können mittels diätetischen und physikalischen Massnahmen reguliert und gestärkt werden.

Diagnose von Manasa Prakriti – die psychische Konstitution

Jahr: 2019

Zur Bestimmung der individuellen Konstitution bedient sich Ayurveda zweier Arbeitsmodelle:

• (1) Auf Basis der Triguna – Sattva, Rajas und Tamas wird die charakterliche oder psychische Konstitution bestimmt, d.h. die Epigenetik
• (2) Die Tridosha Vata, Pitta und Kapha sind massgebend für die körperliche Konstitution, d.h. die Genetik

In diesem Workshop werden Sie befähigt, Ihre Patienten nach den Triguna-Faktoren einzuschätzen. Dazu zeige ich Ihnen die Konsequenzen auf, wenn Sie Ihre Kunden nur nach Vata, Pitta oder Kapha bewerten.

de_DEGerman