Speakers at the International Ayurveda Symposium 2024

Vaidya Rajesh Kotecha (IND)

Secretary to the Ministry of AYUSH, Government of India
Vaidya Rajesh Kotecha MD (Ayu) is the Secretary of State for AYUSH, Federal Government of India. Previously, he was the Vice Chancellor (President) of the prestigious Gujarat Ayurved University in Jamnagar. He is the founder of the Chakrapani Ayurveda clinic and product line in Jaipur. He has received several awards for his work, including the Padmashri Award, the fourth highest civilian award in India.

Prof. Dr. Tanuja Nesari (IND) - Guest of Honor

Director, All India Institute of Ayurveda (AIIA)
Prof. Dr. Tanuja Nesari, BAMS, MD (Ayu), PhD (Ayu) Director, All India Institute of Ayurveda (AIIA). She is the Chair for the Health Sector sub-skill Council for AYUSH and a member of Governing Council of IMS, BHU. Dr. Nesari is also a member of the General Assembly of ICCR, a Member of the Board of Governors, CCIM and serves on the academic board of various universities like ITRA, Jamnagar & National Academic and Research Bodies.
She serves as a member of the Scientific Advisory Board of CCRAS and domain expert of the Technical Screening Committee (TSC) of NMPB. Her influential leadership has brought more than 20 MOUs into the credit of AIIA. She played a key role in converting AIIA Hospital, New Delhi into COVID Healthcare Centre, where the patients are being provided holistic Ayurveda treatment.

Hans H. Rhyner MD (CH)

Practitioner of alternative medicine
Hans Heinrich Rhyner, MD, PhD (Alternative Medicine), Dipl. NHP Ayurveda Medicine, is a recognized expert and pioneer of Ayurvedic medicine in Europe. He lived in India for 25 years and ran his own clinic in Bangalore. He looks back on 40 years of clinical experience and is the author of textbooks on Ayurveda. He applies his knowledge in his Swiss practice in Teufen, in Munich, Vienna and on Mallorca as well as in his manufacture of Ayurveda products in Austria.

Stephanie Albert (CH)

Ayurvedic nutrition therapist, masseuse and cook
Stephanie Albert leads Ayurvedic cooking courses as well as the training as an Ayurvedic cook at the European Academy for Ayurveda in Zurich. She also teaches as part of the nutritionist training in Zurich and Lucerne. She herself has completed Ayurveda training in Switzerland, Germany and India. The integration of Ayurveda into western health systems is particularly close to her heart.

Sabine Anliker MSc (CH)

Swiss certified naturopath
Sabine Anliker is a naturopath with a federal diploma in Ayurveda medicine and also holds a Master of Science degree in Ayurveda medicine. She has also completed training as a naturopath for classical naturopathy and homeopath. She runs her own practice in Lucerne and is on the board of the supporting organisation Ayurveda Medicine as well as a board member of the VSAMT (Association of Swiss Ayurveda Physicians and Therapists).

HP Oliver Becker (D)

Master of Science in Ayurvedic Medicine, certified educator, alternative practitioner
Oliver Becker has been practicing Ayurvedic medicine in his own practice for many years. At the European Academy of Ayurveda, he works as a lecturer, module leader, educational coach and interpreter in the Ayurvedic Medicine course. In addition, he teaches in various other training courses of the Academy. His professional focus as a lecturer includes pharmacology and internal medicine of Ayurveda. In addition to Ayurvedic medicine, he has profound knowledge of yoga, Vedic knowledge systems and Sanskrit.

Dr. Prasanth Dharmarajan (IND)

Assistant professor Panchakarma at the AIIA
Dr. Prasanth Dharmarajan PhD comes from a family of Ayurvedic doctors in Kerala and was one of the first employees of the All India Institute of Ayurveda (AIIA), the top institute of the AYUSH Ministry of the Indian government. In 2015, he was appointed advisor and assistant professor for Panchakarma. He built up and developed the Panchakarma Department, which now treats hundreds of patients per day. He created the first national standards for training panchakarma therapists in India and trained the Institute's postgraduate students and therapists. Zuvor he worked in the Department of Panchakarma and Integrative Medical Studies at the Mata Amritanandamayi Math and its Ayurvedic School of Kerala. There he led and taught educational programs for international students, including Western doctors and medical personnel.

Dr. Parvatheedevi

Prof. Dr. Shivenarain Gupta (IND)

Ayurveda Clinic Director, Professor, J.S. Ayurveda College, Vice Chancellor, Maganbhai Adenwala Mahagujarat University, India
Prof. Shivenarain Gupta MD (Ayu) is a physician and professor of Ayurvedic medicine from Nadiad (India). He earned his doctorate degree from the famous Ayurveda University of Jamnagar. Today he heads the Department of Internal Medicine at the P. D. Patel Ayurveda Hospital. As a professor of the affiliated J. S. Ayurveda College, he has succeeded in establishing one of the most prestigious pancakarma clinics in India, where patients from India and Europe receive help. He was awarded by IASTAM (India) for his achievements in teaching and appointed as Vice Chancellor, Maganbhai Adenwala Mahagujarat University in 2022. At the European Academy of Ayurveda, he has been one of the key teachers and academic head of training in Ayurvedic Medicine for many years.

Prof. Dr. Martin Mittwede (D)

Indologist and religious scholar
Prof. Dr. Martin Mittwede is head of the Master of Science in Ayurveda Medicine at the European Academy of Ayurveda. The indologist and religious scholar habilitated already in 1996 with a research project on Ayurveda and has many years of experience in further medical training. He also teaches at the University of Frankfurt/Main and has published numerous works on Ayurveda medicine.

Dr. med. Antonio Morandi (I)

Neurologist and Ayurveda doctor
Antonio Morandi is a neurologist and Vaidya (Ayurveda Academy, Pune (India) / Joytinat International College of Ayurveda). He also has a specialization in Ayurvedic Panchakarma therapy ( Ayurvedic
Institute Ashtavaidyan Thaikat Mooss',Thrissur). He has been Director of the Ayurvedic Point, Milan, for many years and is President of the Scientific Society for Ayurvedic Medicine Italy (SSIMA). In 2017 he was awarded the prestigious IASTAM ZANDU Award for Research in  Ayurveda. In 2019 he received the ECIM Award for the best clinical publication as co-author.

Dr. med. Kalyani Nagersheth (D)

Specialist for physical and rehabilitative medicine, medical psychotherapist
Dr. med. Kalyani Nagersheth has been working as an Ayurveda doctor since 2000 and was head of the Ayurveda department at the Habichtswald-Klinik, Kassel. Today she runs her own practice for Ayurveda medicine in Frankfurt. She also takes over the medical supervision of Panchakarma cures at the Rosenberg Ayurveda Health and Spa Centre. One of her specialties is Western and Ayurvedic Phythotherapy. She is a book author and has many years of experience as a lecturer in Ayurvedic medicine.

Prof. Ashtavaidyan Narayanan Nambi (IND)

Director of the Institute of Ayurveda SNA Oushadhasala
Prof. A.N. Nambi MD (Ayu) represents the rich heritage of the Ashtavaidyas, for centuries the largest family of traditional doctors in India. He is active as a speaker, lecturer and physician in clinical practice and research. In addition to his position as director of the Institute of Ayurveda S.N.A. Oushadhasla (P) Ltd,
Thrissur, Kerala, he is a faculty member at Ayurvedic Point, Italy. He also served as scientific coordinator of the INDRA network and was a member of the Council for International Cooperation of Indian System of Medicine in the AYUSH Department of the Indian Government.

Vaidya P. Rammanohar (IND)

Ayurveda doctor and pharmacologist
Vaidya Rammanohar MD (Ayu) is a doctor of Ayurvedic medicine and pharmacologist. He is currently serving as Director of Research at Amrita Centre for Advanced Research in Ayurveda, Amrita Vishwa Vidyapeetham University, Kollam, Kerala. He also serves as a research advisor for the National Institute of Ayurveda and for History of Science at the Indian National Science Academy. He is an expert member of the World Health Organization Committee on International Standardization of Ayurvedic Terminologies. He served on the Kerala State Government Task Force for AYUSH response to COVID-19. Further, he is a member of the Interdisciplinary Research and Development Working Group for COVID-19 at the Ministry of AYUSH, Government of India. His special interest is psychology and spirituality from Ayurvedic perspective.

Kerstin Rosenberg (D)

Specialist for Ayurveda nutrition
Kerstin Rosenberg runs the European Academy for Ayurveda together with her husband. The internationally renowned specialist for Ayurveda and nutrition has been training people in Ayurveda nutrition and health counselling, psychology and therapy throughout Europe since 1996. She has 25 years of practical experience in Ayurveda and is in daily contact with patients, training participants and spa guests. As an author, she has published numerous Ayurveda books, which are among the best known works of Ayurveda literature.

Anica Schmid

Portrait Anica Schmid

Anica Schmid is a naturopath specializing in Ayurvedic medicine. She holds a federal diploma and has been working in her own practice for 20 years. She is also an examination expert for the higher professional examination (OdA AM) in the "Organization of the Working World of Alternative Medicine Switzerland".

Win Silvester MA (D)

Ayurveda physician and health trainer
Win Silvester MA holds a master's degree in health management and heads the Q-Fitness Academy in Bonn. He completed a three-year study of Ayurveda medicine, supplemented by study visits to India and Sri Lanka. He also teaches the South Indian martial art Kalaripayattu, in which movement, meditation and massage come together. With his many years of training and course-leading experience, he enriches the Ayurveda Academy as a translator and specialist lecturer.

Carmen Tosto (I)

Yoga teacher, therapist, vice-director Ayurvedic Point
Carmen Tosto is a yoga teacher and Ayurveda therapist. She is also the Vice-Director of the Ayurvedic Point, Milan (Italy) and holds an Honorary Degree of Ayurveda Acharya from the Ayurvedic Institute Ashtavaidya Thaikat Moss, Thrissur.

Petra Wolfinger (A)

Certified nurse, Ayurveda therapist, Yoga teacher
Petra Wolfinger is a qualified nurse and Ayurveda practitioner and has a wealth of experience in the field of Ayurveda for women, lifestyle coaching and health care. She is the representative of the European Academy for Ayurveda in Austria and has been running her own studio for many years. Here she dedicates herself to health prevention with Ayurveda in companies and teaches stress prevention. She completed her training as an Ayurveda therapist and specialist in Ayurveda gynaecology at the European Academy for Ayurveda as well as during numerous trips with cure and study stays in Kerala/South India and Sri Lanka.

Carole Zinsel

Referenten des Internationalen Ayurveda Symposiums 2024

Vaidya Rajesh Kotecha (IND)

Staatssekretär des AYUSH Ministeriums der Indischen Bundesregierung, New Delhi
Vaidya Rajesh Kotecha MD (Ayu) ist Staatssekretär des AYUSH Ministeriums der Indischen Bundesregierung. Zuvor war er Präsident der renommierten Gujarat Ayurved University in Jamnagar. Er ist der Gründer der Chakrapani-Ayurveda-Klinik und -Produktlinie in Jaipur. Für seine Arbeit erhielt er mehrfach Preise, u.a. den Padmashri Award, der vierthöchsten zivilen Auszeichnung in Indien.

Prof. Dr. Tanuja Nesari (IND) – Ehrengast

Ayurveda-Ärztin, Generaldirektorin des All India Institute of Ayurveda
Prof. Dr. Tanuja Nesari MD (Ayu) PhD (Ayu) steht als Direktorin dem All India Institute of Ayurveda (AIIA) in Delhi vor. Sie ist Vorsitzende des Rates für Unterqualifikationen im Gesundheitssektor für AYUSH und Mitglied des Verwaltungsrates von IMS, BHU. Darüber hinaus ist sie Mitglied der Generalversammlung des ICCR, Mitglied des Board of Governors des CCIM und Mitglied des akademischen Beirats verschiedener Universitäten wie ITRA, Jamnagar und nationaler akademischer und Forschungsgremien.
Prof. Dr. Tanuja Nesari ist Mitglied des wissenschaftlichen Beirats des CCRAS und Fachexpertin des Technical Screening Committee (TSC) des NMPB. Ihre einflussreiche Führung hat dem AIIA mehr als 20 MOUs eingebracht. Sie spielte eine Schlüsselrolle bei der Umwandlung des AIIA-Krankenhauses in Neu-Delhi in ein COVID-Gesundheitszentrum, in dem die Patienten eine ganzheitliche Ayurveda-Behandlung erhalten.

Hans H. Rhyner MD (CH)

Arzt für alternative Medizin
Hans Heinrich Rhyner, MD, PhD (Alternative Medicine), Dipl. NHP Ayurveda Medizin, gilt als anerkannter Experte und Pionier der Ayurveda-Medizin in Europa. Er lebte 25 Jahre in Indien und leitete seine eigene Klinik in Bangalore. Er blickt auf 40 Jahre klinische Erfahrung zurück und ist Verfasser von Lehrbüchern über den Ayurveda. Er setzt sein Wissen in seiner Schweizer Praxis in Teufen, in München, Wien und auf Mallorca sowie in seiner Manufaktur für Ayurveda-Produkte in Österreich ein.

Stephanie Albert (CH)

Ayurvedische Ernährungstherapeutin, Masseurin und Köchin
Stephanie Albert leitet ayurvedische Kochkurse sowie die Ausbildung zum Ayurveda-Koch an der Europäischen Akademie für Ayurveda in Zürich. Darüber hinaus unterrichtet sie im Rahmen der Ernährungsberater-Ausbildung in Zürich und Luzern. Sie selbst hat Ayurveda-Ausbildungen in der Schweiz, Deutschland und Indien absolviert. Die Integration des Ayurveda in westliche Gesundheitssysteme liegt ihr besonders am Herzen.

Sabine Anliker MSc (CH)

Eidgenössisch diplomierte Naturheilpraktikerin
Sabine Anliker ist Naturheilpraktikerin mit eidgenössischem Diplom in Ayurveda-Medizin und verfügt außerdem über einen Abschluss als Master of Science in Ayurveda-Medizin. Zudem hat sie Ausbildungen als Naturheilärztin für klassische Naturheilverfahren und Homöopathin absolviert. Sie führt eine eigene Praxis in Luzern und ist im Vorstand der Trägerorganisation Ayurveda-Medizin sowie Vorstandsmitglied des VSAMT (Verband Schweizer Ayurveda Mediziner und Therapeuten).

HP Oliver Becker (D)

Master of Science in Ayurvedic Medicine, Diplom-Pädagoge, Heilpraktiker
Oliver Becker praktiziert die Ayurveda-Medizin seit vielen Jahren in eigener Praxis. In der Europäischen Akademie für Ayurveda ist er als Dozent, Modulleiter, pädagogischer Coach und Dolmetscher im Studiengang der Ayurveda-Medizin tätig. Darüber hinaus lehrt er in verschiedenen anderen Ausbildungsgängen der Akademie. Zu seinen fachlichen Schwerpunkten als Dozent gehören die Pharmakologie und innere Medizin des Ayurveda. Neben der Ayurveda-Medizin verfügt er über profunde Kenntnisse in den Bereichen Yoga, vedische Wissenssysteme und Sanskrit.

Dr. Prasanth Dharmarajan (IND)

Assistant Professor Panchakarma am AIIA
Dr. Prasanth Dharmarajan PhD stammt aus einer Familie von Ayurveda-Medizinern in Kerala und war einer der ersten Mitarbeiter des All India Institute of Ayurveda (AIIA), dem Spitzeninstitut des AYUSH-Ministeriums der indischen Regierung. Im Jahr 2015 wurde er zum Berater und Assistenzprofessor für Panchakarma ernannt. Er baute die Panchakarma-Abteilung auf und entwickelte sie stetig weiter, so dass hier mittlerweile Hunderte von Patienten pro Tag behandelt werden. Er schuf die ersten nationalen Standards für die Ausbildung von Panchakarma-Therapeuten in Indien und bildete die postgraduierten Studenten sowie Therapeuten des Instituts aus. 
Zuvor war er in der Abteilung für Panchakarma und integrative medizinische Studien an der Mata Amritanandamayi Math und ihrer Ayurveda-Schule Kerala tätig. Dort leitete und lehrte er Bildungsprogramme für internationale Studenten, darunter westliche Ärzte und medizinisches Personal.

Dr. Parvatheedevi

Prof. Dr. Shivenarain Gupta (IND)

Ayurveda-Klinikleiter, Professor am J.S. Ayurveda-College, Vice Chancellor, Maganbhai Adenwala Mahagujarat University, India
Prof. Shivenarain Gupta MD (Ayu) ist Arzt und Professor der ayurvedischen Medizin aus Nadiad (Indien). An der berühmten Ayurveda-Universität von Jamnagar erwarb er seinen Doktortitel. Heute steht er der Abteilung für Innere Medizin am P. D. Patel Ayurveda Hospital vor. Als Professor des angeschlossenen J. S. Ayurveda College ist es ihm gelungen, eine der angesehensten pancakarma-Kliniken Indiens aufzubauen, in der Patienten aus Indien und Europa Hilfe erhalten. Er wurde von IASTAM (India) für seine Leistungen in der Lehre ausgezeichnet und in 2022 zum Vice Chancellor, der Maganbhai Adenwala Mahagujarat University ernannt. An der Europäischen Akademie für Ayurveda ist er seit vielen Jahren einer der wichtigsten Lehrer und akademischer Kopf der Ausbildung in Ayurveda-Medizin.

Prof. Dr. Martin Mittwede (D)

Indologe und Religionswissenschaftler
Prof. Dr. Martin Mittwede ist Studienleiter des Studiengangs Master of Science in Ayurveda-Medizin an der Europäischen Akademie für Ayurveda. Der Indologe und Religionswissenschaftler habilitierte bereits 1996 mit einem Forschungsprojekt über Ayurveda und besitzt langjährige Erfahrungen in der ärztlichen Fortbildung. Er lehrt außerdem an der Universität Frankfurt/Main und hat zahlreiche Arbeiten über die Ayurveda-Medizin veröffentlicht.

Dr. med. Antonio Morandi (I)

Neurologe und Ayurveda-Arzt
Dr. med. Antonio Morandi ist Neurologe und Vaidya (Ayurveda Academy, Pune (Indien) / Joytinat International College of Ayurveda). Außerdem hat er eine Spezialisierung in der ayurvedischen Panchakarma-Therapie ((Ayurvedic
Institute Ashtavaidyan Thaikat Mooss’,Thrissur). Er steht dem Ayurvedic Point, Mailand, seit vielen Jahren als Direktor vor und ist Präsident der Wissenschaftlichen Gesellschaft für Ayurveda Medizin Italien (SSIMA). In 2017 wurde er mit dem renommierten IASTAM ZANDU Award for Research in  Ayurveda ausgezeichnet. 2019 erhielt der als Co-Autor den ECIM Award für die beste klinische Publikation.

Dr. med. Kalyani Nagersheth (D)

Fachärztin für Physikalische und Rehabilitative Medizin, ärztliche Psychotherapeutin
Dr. med. Kalyani Nagersheth ist seit dem Jahr 2000 als Ayurveda-Ärztin tätig und leitete die Ayurveda-Abteilung an der Habichtswald-Klinik, Kassel. Heute leitet sie ihre eigene Praxis für Ayurveda-Medizin in Frankfurt. Außerdem übernimmt sie die ärztliche Betreuung von Panchakarma-Kuren im Rosenberg Ayurveda Gesundheits- und Kurzentrum. Eines ihrer Spezialgebiete ist die westliche und ayurvedische Phythotherapie. Sie ist Buchautorin und verfügt über langjährige Erfahrung als Dozentin für ayurvedische Heilkunde.

Prof. Ashtavaidyan Narayanan Nambi (IND)

Direktor des Institute of Ayurveda SNA Oushadhasala
Prof. A.N. Nambi MD (Ayu) repräsentiert das reiche Erbe der Ashtavaidyas, seit Jahrhunderten die größte Familie traditioneller Mediziner in Indien. Er ist als Redner, Dozent sowie als Mediziner in der klinischen Praxis und Forschung aktiv. Neben seiner Position als Direktor am Institute of Ayurveda S.N.A. Oushadhasla (P) Ltd.,
Thrissur, Kerala, ist er Fakultätsmitglied am Ayurvedic Point, Italien. Darüber hinaus fungierte er als wissenschaftlicher Koordinator des INDRA-Netzwerks und war Mitglied im Council for International Cooperation of Indian System of Medicine in der Abteilung AYUSH der indischen Regierung.

Vaidya P. Rammanohar (IND)

Ayurveda-Arzt und Pharmakologe
Vaidya Rammanohar MD (Ayu) ist Arzt für Ayurveda-Medizin und Pharmakologe. Derzeit ist er tätig als Forschungsdirektor am Amrita Centre for Advanced Research in Ayurveda, Amrita Vishwa Vidyapeetham University, Kollam, Kerala. Außerdem fungiert er als Forschungsberater für das National Institute of Ayurveda und für Wissenschaftsgeschichte an der Indian National Science Academy. Er ist Expertenmitglied im Komitee der Weltgesundheitsorganisation für die internationale Standardisierung von Ayurveda-Terminologien. Er arbeitete in der Regierungs-Task Force des Bundesstaates Kerala für die AYUSH-Reaktion auf COVID-19. Weiterhin ist er Mitglied der Interdisziplinären Forschungs- und Entwicklungs-Arbeitsgruppe für COVID-19 am AYUSH-Ministerium der indischen Regierung. Sein besonderes Interesse gilt der Psychologie und Spiritualität aus ayurvedischer Sicht.

Kerstin Rosenberg (D)

Spezialistin für Ayurveda-Ernährung
Kerstin Rosenberg leitet gemeinsam mit ihrem Mann die Europäische Akademie für Ayurveda. Die international bekannte Spezialistin für Ayurveda und Ernährung bildet seit 1996 Menschen in Ayurveda-Ernährungs- und -Gesundheitsberatung, -Psychologie und -Therapie in ganz Europa aus. Sie hat eine 25-jährige Ayurveda-Praxiserfahrung und steht täglich im Kontakt zu Patienten, Ausbildungsteilnehmern und Kurgästen. Als Buchautorin hat sie zahlreiche Ayurveda-Bücher publiziert, die zu den bekannten Werken der Ayurveda-Literatur zählen.

Anica Schmid

Portrait Anica Schmid

Anica Schmid ist Heilpraktikerin im Fachbereich Ayurveda-Medizin. Sie besitzt ein eidg. Diplom und ist seit 20 Jahren in einer eigenen Praxis tätig. Zudem ist sie Prüfungsexpertin in der „Organisation der Arbeitswelt Alternativmedizin Schweiz“ für die höhere Fachprüfung (OdA AM).

Win Silvester MA (D)

Ayurveda-Mediziner und Gesundheitstrainer
Win Silvester MA hält einen Master in Gesundheitsmanagement und leitet die Q-Fitness Academy in Bonn. Er absolvierte ein dreijähriges Studium der Ayurveda-Medizin, ergänzt durch Studienaufenthalte in Indien und auf Sri Lanka. Außerdem lehrt er die südindische Kampfkunst Kalaripayattu, in der Bewegung, Meditation und Massage zusammenkommen. Mit seiner langjährigen Ausbildungs- und Kursleiter-Erfahrung bereichert er die Ayurveda-Akademie als Übersetzer und Fachdozent.

Carmen Tosto (I)

Yogalehrerin, Therapeutin, Vize-Direktorin Ayurvedic Point
Carmen Tosto ist Yogalehrerin und Ayurveda-Therapeutin. Außerdem leitet sie als Vize-Direktorin den Ayurvedic Point, Mailand (Italien) und hält einen Honorary Degree of Ayurveda Acharya vom Ayurvedic Institute Ashtavaidya Thaikat Moss, Thrissur.

Petra Wolfinger (A)

Dipl. Krankenschwester, Ayurveda-Therapeutin, Yogalehrerin
Petra Wolfinger verfügt als diplomierte Krankenschwester und Ayurveda-Praktikerin über einen weitreichenden Erfahrungsschatz im Bereich Ayurveda für Frauen, Lifestyle Coaching sowie in der Gesundheitspflege. Sie ist Repräsentantin der Europäischen Akademie für Ayurveda in Österreich und betreibt seit vielen Jahre ein eigenes Studio. Hier widmet sie sich der Gesundheitsprävention mit Ayurveda in Unternehmen und unterrichtet u.a. zu dem Thema Stressprävention. Ihre Ausbildungen zur Ayurveda-Therapeutin und Spezialistin der Ayurveda-Frauenheilkunde absolvierte sie an der Europäischen Akademie für Ayurveda sowie während zahlreicher Reisen mit Kur- und Studienaufenthalt in Kerala/Südindien und Sri Lanka.