Dr. Astrid Gerstemeier (D)

Dr. Astrid Gerstemeier (D)

Graduate ecotrophologist
Dr. Astrid Gerstemeier has been self-employed for over 20 years in her own practice for holistic classical and Ayurvedic nutritional advice and coaching. From 2001-2006 she was also head of the nutrition department of the outpatient neurodermatitis therapy centre Schwelmer Modell. In 2010 she founded the Sonnenberg Health Centre in Wiesbaden, which she still runs today. In holistic coaching sessions she accompanies clients in the development of new behavioural patterns to improve their quality of life. As an experienced lecturer and specialist, she trains professionals and patients in Ayurvedic and classical dietetics. She holds a doctorate in oecotrophology, is an Ayurvedic nutrition and health consultant (European Academy of Ayurveda), certified nutritionist (VDOE), nutritional expert for allergology (DAAB) and coach for holistic personality coaching (Academy for Holistic Leadership).

The gut in constant trouble - Ayurveda and chronic inflammation

Year: 2020
Unfortunately there is no description here yet.

Food intolerances, lactose, fructose, histamine - how do I regain a good gut feeling?

Year: 2019

Holistic consideration under nutritional and ayurvedic aspects

Every tenth person in Germany now suffers from symptoms such as heartburn, pressure in the upper abdomen, stomach pain, bloating, abdominal cramps, sudden "diarrhoea" or constipation. In the therapy of clients with gastroenterological complaints, the symptoms of food allergies, carbohydrate malassimilations and histamine intolerance often overlap. However, not every "I can't..." has a disease behind it. New production methods or food compositions and an increase in out-of-home consumption cause many a stomach to suffer without being truly ill. Does avoiding seemingly causal triggers (lactose, fructose, sorbitol, histamine, etc.) really bring the desired success? A holistic view helps to better track down the causes in everyday life. Digestive organs can be overstrained or understrained due to lack of practice. Instead of more and more restriction, it can also be a matter of developing tolerance.
In the holistic consulting practice, the focus is on careful anamnesis, examination of findings and lifestyle analysis, the igniting or mitigating of Agni as well as the consideration of emotional influences. Under consideration of the client's life situation, the knowledge of the triggers and the triggering connections, the meal composition, the type of preparation, the meal structure/frequency are the essential parameters for a long-term successful holistic support of clients with food intolerances. The modern scientific considerations of Oecotrophology and Ayurveda are always combined with each other.

en_GBEnglish

Dr. Astrid Gerstemeier (D)

Dr. Astrid Gerstemeier (D)

Diplom-Oecotrophologin
Dr. Astrid Gerstemeier ist seit über 20 Jahren selbständig in eigener Praxis für ganzheitliche klassische und ayurvedische Ernährungsberatung und Coaching. Zusätzlich leitete sie von 2001-2006 den Fachbereich Ernährung im ambulanten Neurodermitis-Therapiezentrum Schwelmer Modell. 2010 gründete Sie das Gesundheitszentrum Sonnenberg in Wiesbaden, welches sie bis heute leitet. In holistischen Coachings begleitet sie Klienten bei der Erarbeitung neuer Verhaltensweisen zur Verbesserung ihrer Lebensqualität. Als erfahrene Dozentin und Fachreferentin schult sie Fachkräfte und Patienten in der ayurvedischen und der klassischen Ernährungslehre. Sie ist promovierte Oecotrophologin, Ayurvedische Ernährungs- und Gesundheitsberaterin (European Academy of Ayurveda), zertifizierte Ernährungsberaterin (VDOE), Ernährungsfachkraft für Allergologie (DAAB) und Coach für ganzheitliches Persönlichkeitscoaching (Akademie für Ganzheitliche Führung).

Immer Ärger mit dem Darm – Ayurveda und chronische Entzündungen

Jahr: 2020
Hier gibt es leider noch keine Beschreibung.

Nahrungsmittel-Unverträglichkeiten, Lactose, Fruktose, Histamin – wie komme ich wieder zu einem guten Bauchgefühl?

Jahr: 2019

Ganzheitliche Betrachtung unter ernährungswissenschaftlichen und ayurvedischen Aspekten

Jeder Zehnte in Deutschland leidet inzwischen unter Symptomen wie Sodbrennen, Druck im Oberbauch, Magenschmerzen, Blähgefühl, Bauchkrämpfen, plötzlichem „Durchfall“ oder Verstopfung. In der Therapie von Klienten mit gastroenterologischen Beschwerden überlappen häufig die Symptome von Nahrungsmittelallergien, Kohlenhydratmalassimilationen und Histaminintoleranz. Dennoch steht nicht hinter jedem „vertrage ich nicht…“ eine Krankheit. Neue Herstellungsverfahren oder Zusammensetzungen von Lebensmitteln und ein steigender Außer-Haus-Verzehr lassen so manchen Bauch leiden, ohne dass er wahrlich krank ist. Bringt das Meiden scheinbar ursächlicher Auslöser (Laktose, Fruktose, Sorbit, Histamin o.ä.) wirklich den gewünschten Erfolg? Ein ganzheitlicher Blick hilft dabei, den Ursachen im Alltag besser auf die Spur zu kommen. Verdauungsorgane können lediglich überfordert oder durch Ungeübtheit auch unterfordert sein. Statt immer stärkerer Einschränkung, kann es auch um Toleranzentwicklung gehen.
In der ganzheitlichen Beratungspraxis stehen, die sorgfältige Anamnese, Befundsichtung und Lebensstilanalyse, das Entfachen oder Mildern von Agni sowie die Betrachtung von emotionalen Einflüssen im Vordergrund. Unter Berücksichtigung der Lebenssituation des Klienten, sind das Kennen der Auslöser sowie der auslösenden Zusammenhänge, die Mahlzeitenzusammensetzung, die Art der Zubereitung, die Mahlzeitenstruktur/-frequenz die wesentlichen Stellschrauben einer langfristig erfolgreichen ganzheitlichen Begleitung von Klienten mit Nahrungsmittelunverträglichkeiten. Hierbei werden stets die modernen wissenschaftlichen Betrachtungen der Oecotrophologie und Ayurveda miteinander verbunden.

de_DEGerman
en_GBEnglish de_DEGerman