Dr. Rajat Sharma (NL)

Dr. Rajat Sharma (NL)

Ayurveda doctor
Vaidya Rajat Sharma is an expert in pulse diagnosis and has worked for Maharishi Ayurveda for 12 years. He holds a bachelor's degree in Ayurveda and Medicine from Punjab University and is a 4th generation descendant of a traditional Vaidya family. He has supplemented his studies with advanced training in Diet, Nutrition - Health Education, Naturopathy and Yoga, Medical Astrology and Panchakarma. He has also studied the health effects of climate change at Harvard University.

Vaidya Rajat Sharma's main interest is managing gut health as it is the basis of most health problems. He currently treats chronic diseases such as respiratory, digestive and reproductive diseases, blood sugar, blood pressure, obesity and high cholesterol, liver and kidney problems, hemorrhoids, skin problems, allergies, immunity, joint pain, improving the quality of life of cancer patients, stress and sleep problems, etc.

» The use of Rasayanas for immunity and Ojas

Year: 2021

Rasayana is an Ayurvedic rejuvenation therapy which helps in maintenance & promotion of health . Rasayana essentially means nutrition at all levels from macro to micro-cellular level. Rasayana therapy replenishes the vital fluids of the body; boost the Ojas (vital force of life). Ojas, when well formed, helps keep away diseases and prevents ill effects of advanced age. 

Rasayana  brings about the normalcy of Rasa dhatu (first of the seven tissues) and thereby maintains other dhatus (body tissues) in equilibrium for a longer period. Such a state of improved nutrition prevents ageing which can be understood as Vayasthapana or Jaranasana (geriatric care).

It is a science of rejuvenation of cells and tissues in the body system.

The Rasayana drugs are mainly classified as Kamya Rasayana (for promotion of health of individuals) and Naimittika Rasayana (for cure of diseases). Kamya Rasayana can be further classified in intellect promoting, glow-complexion promoting or increasing the Prana (life force or vitality). 

The Rasayanas are therefore used to enhance physical strength and improve the overall health. Rasayanas are mostly in polyherbal compositions and are prepared with herbs and minerals.

en_GBEnglish

Dr. Rajat Sharma (NL)

Dr. Rajat Sharma (NL)

Ayurveda doctor
Vaidya Rajat Sharma ist Experte für Pulsdiagnose und arbeitet seit 12 Jahren für Maharishi Ayurveda. Er hat einen Bachelor in Ayurveda und Medizin von der Punjab Universität und entstammt in 4. Generation einer traditionellen Vaidya-Familie. Sein Studium hat er ergänzt durch Fortbildungen in den Bereichen Diät, Ernährung – Gesundheitserziehung, Naturheilkunde und Yoga, medizinische Astrologie und Panchakarma. An der Harvard University hat er sich darüber hinaus mit den gesundheitlichen Auswirkungen des Klimawandels beschäftigt.

Vaidya Rajat Sharmas Hauptinteresse gilt dem Management der Darmgesundheit, da sie die Grundlage der meisten Gesundheitsprobleme ist. Derzeit behandelt er chronische Krankheiten wie Atemwegs-, Verdauungs- und Fortpflanzungserkrankungen, Blutzucker, Blutdruck, Fettleibigkeit und hohe Cholesterinwerte, Leber- und Nierenprobleme, Hämorrhoiden, Hautprobleme, Allergien, Immunität, Gelenkschmerzen, Verbesserung der Lebensqualität von Krebspatienten, Stress und Schlafprobleme usw.

» Immunsystem und Ojas – Anwendung von Rasayanas

Jahr: 2021

Rasayana ist eine ayurvedische Verjüngungstherapie, die bei der Erhaltung und Förderung der Gesundheit hilft. Rasayana bedeutet im Wesentlichen Ernährung auf allen Ebenen, von der Makro- bis zur Mikrozellebene. Die Rasayana-Therapie füllt die lebenswichtigen Flüssigkeiten des Körpers wieder auf und stärkt das Ojas (die Lebenskraft). Ojas, wenn es gut ausgebildet ist, hilft, Krankheiten fernzuhalten und verhindert die Auswirkungen des fortgeschrittenen Alters.

Rasayana bewirkt die Normalität von Rasa dhatu (dem ersten der sieben Gewebe) und hält dadurch andere Dhatus (Körpergewebe) für einen längeren Zeitraum im Gleichgewicht. Ein solcher Zustand der verbesserten Ernährung verhindert das Altern, was als Vayasthapana oder Jaranasana (Altenpflege) verstanden werden kann.

Es ist eine Wissenschaft der Verjüngung von Zellen und Geweben im Körpersystem.

Die Rasayana-Medikamente werden hauptsächlich als Kamya Rasayana (zur Förderung der Gesundheit des Einzelnen) und Naimittika Rasayana (zur Heilung von Krankheiten) klassifiziert. Kamya Rasayana kann weiter unterteilt werden in die Förderung des Intellekts, die Förderung des Wohlbefindens oder die Erhöhung des Prana (Lebenskraft oder Vitalität).

Die Rasayanas werden daher verwendet, um die körperliche Kraft zu steigern und die allgemeine Gesundheit zu verbessern. Rasayanas bestehen meist aus mehreren Kräutern und werden mit Kräutern und Mineralien zubereitet.

de_DEGerman