Speakers of the Ayurveda Symposium 2020

For 2020 the following speakers from Europe and India have already agreed to enrich the symposium with a lecture or a panel discussion:

Professor and head of Rasa Shastra, at the BHU
Prof. Dr. Anand Chaudhary, BSc MD (Ayu) PhD, has been Professor and Head of the Department Rasa Shastra and Bhaishjya Kalpanader at Banaras Hindu University, Varanasi, since 2006. Previously he taught at the Gujarat Ayurved University in Jamnagar. He has published more than 90 scientific papers in the field of Ayurveda. Member of the Council for Research, Industry and Education of AYUSH.

General practitioner and Ayurveda physician
Since 1998, Dr. med. Annette Müller-Leisgang has been working with her own practice for Ayurveda and nutritional medicine in Munich. In addition, she specializes in travel and occupational medicine. She has more than 30 years of experience in Ayurveda and heads the Ayurveda Institute Munich.

General practitioner and Ayurveda doctor
Training as a general practitioner at the University of Vienna and several years of study of Ayurvedic medicine at the European Academy of Ayurveda. Ayurveda practice in Sattledt and Salzburg. Scientific director of the European Academy for Ayurveda in Vienna. Lectures and seminars at home and abroad.

Specialist in orthopaedics and rheumatology
Dr. med. Hedwig H. Gupta is a specialist in orthopaedics and rheumatology with a focus on Ayurveda and therapeutic Yoga. She first studied Ayurveda in the Gurukula system with Dr. OP Tiwari. From 1999 she completed postgraduate studies of Ayurveda at the BHU (Banaras Hindu University). She studied Sanskrit and Yoga there. Today she is based in Ludwigsburg. Head of the vidya sagar Academy for Ayurveda and Yoga Therapy, 1st chairwoman of DÄGAM e.V. (German Medical Society for Ayurveda Medicine) and 2nd chairperson of the DeGYT e.V. (German Society for Yogatherapy).

Specialist for physical and rehabilitative medicine, medical psychotherapist
Dr. med. Kalyani Nagersheth has been working as an Ayurveda doctor since 2000 and was head of the Ayurveda department at the Habichtswald-Klinik, Kassel. Today she runs her own practice for Ayurveda medicine in Frankfurt. She also takes over the medical management of Panchakarma cures at the Rosenberg Ayurveda Health and Spa Centre. One of her specialties is Western and Ayurvedic Phythotherapy. She is a book author and has many years of experience as a lecturer in Ayurvedic medicine.

alternative practitioner
Manuela Heider de Jahnsen is an alternative practitioner, lecturer and author. In addition to her training in traditional medicine in India, China and Japan, she studied tropical medicine with Prof. Alexander and Indology in Berlin. She teaches and works with patients and in hospitals for traditional medicine in the Middle East, Asia and Eastern Europe. Manuela Heider de Jahnsen also teaches as a lecturer at the European Academy for Ayurveda, where she is also studying Ayurvda for a Master of Science degree. Her ayurvedic-yogatherapeutic topics in practice and teaching are rehabilitative medicine, urban panchakarma, trauma work, and the desire for children.

Dipl. pedagogue, alternative practitioner and medical Ayurveda specialist
Oliver Becker is a certified pedagogue, alternative practitioner and Ayurveda physician and practices in his own naturopathic practice. In REAA he works as a lecturer, medical spa manager, interpreter and as a module leader in the study course Ayurveda medicine. He has profound knowledge and experience in Ayurveda, Vedic sciences, Sanskrit and Yoga.

Vera Schulte has been a registered alternative practitioner since 2008, specialising in Ayurveda medicine, women's medicine and fertility massage. She acquired her Ayurveda knowledge from 2002-2018 at various institutes in Europe and India.

Specialist for Ayurveda nutrition
Kerstin Rosenberg runs the European Academy for Ayurveda together with her husband. The internationally renowned specialist for Ayurveda and nutrition has been training people in Ayurveda nutrition and health counselling, psychology and therapy throughout Europe since 1996. She has 25 years of practical experience in Ayurveda and is in daily contact with patients, training participants and spa guests. As an author, she has meanwhile published twelve Ayurveda books, which are among the best known works of Ayurveda literature.

Director of the European Academy for Ayurveda
Mark Rosenberg heads the European Academy for Ayurveda and is managing partner of the Rosenberg Ayurveda companies. He has many years of experience as a management consultant, Vastu expert and Yoga teacher BDY/EYU. He is also Chairman of the Board of Directors of VEAT - Berufsverband Europäischer Ayurveda-Mediziner und -Therapeuten e.V. He was awarded the prestigious Vaidya Sundarlal Joshi Memorial Management Award by MGMS (India) to honour him for his outstanding management achievements in the field of Ayurveda. He also received the IASTAM Pandit Shiv Sharma Oration Award.

Indologist and religious scholar
Prof. Dr. Martin Mittwede is head of the Master of Science in Ayurveda Medicine at the European Academy of Ayurveda. The indologist and religious scholar habilitated already in 1996 with a research project on Ayurveda and has many years of experience in further medical training. He also teaches at the University of Frankfurt/Main and has published numerous works on Ayurveda medicine.

Ayurveda Clinic Manager
Prof. Shivenarain Gupta MD (Ayu) is a doctor and professor of Ayurvedic medicine from Nadiad (India). At the famous Ayurveda University of Jamnagar he received his doctorate. Today he is head of the Department of Internal Medicine at the P. D. Patel Ayurveda Hospital. As professor of the affiliated J. S. Ayurveda College he has succeeded in establishing one of the most respected pancakarma clinics in India, where patients from India and Europe receive help. He was awarded by IASTAM (India) for his achievements in teaching. At the European Academy of Ayurveda he has been one of the most important teachers and academic head of the training in Ayurvedic medicine for many years.

Ayurveda Doctor, Director General of the All India Institute of Ayurveda
Prof. Dr. Tanuja Nesari MD (Ayu) PhD is an Ayurveda doctor, professor and head of the Department of Medicinal Plants and Pharmacology at the All India Institute (AIIA) in Delhi. In 2018, she was appointed Director General of AIIA, the top institute for Ayurveda of the Indian government. She is considered to be one of the leading capacities for Ayurvedic nutritional therapy, herbal medicine and medical herbal medicine. She is also Director of Ayurveda Rasashala, an Indian pharmaceutical company and has many years of experience as a didactician and researcher.

alternative practitioner
Sandra Grünes is an alternative practitioner and physiotherapist with many years of study in Ayurvedic and Chinese medicine. In addition to her practice for Ayurveda medicine in Freiburg, she is an international Ayurveda teacher and leads cures in various European countries. As one of the best Ayurveda doctors for gynaecology in Germany, she works intensively with midwives and gynaecologists.

Ayurveda physician and health trainer
Win Silvester MA holds a master's degree in health management and heads the Q-Fitness Academy in Bonn. He completed a three-year study of Ayurveda medicine, supplemented by study visits to India and Sri Lanka. He also teaches the South Indian martial art Kalaripayattu, in which movement, meditation and massage come together. With his many years of training and course-leading experience, he enriches the Ayurveda Academy as a translator and specialist lecturer.

en_GBEnglish
de_DEGerman en_GBEnglish

Referenten des Ayurveda Symposiums 2020

Für 2020 haben die folgenden Sprecher aus Europa und Indien bereits zugesagt, das Symposium mit einem Vortrag oder einer Podiumsdiskussion zu bereichern:

Professor und Leiter Rasa Shastra, an der BHU
Prof. Dr. Anand Chaudhary, BSc MD (Ayu) PhD, ist seit 2006 als Professor und Leiter der Abteilung Rasa Shastra und Bhaishjya Kalpanader an der Banaras Hindu University, Varanasi, tätig. Zuvor lehrte er an der Gujarat Ayurved University in Jamnagar. Er hat mehr als 90 wissenschaftliche Arbeiten auf dem Gebiet des Ayurveda veröffentlicht. Mitglied des Rates für Forschung, Industrie und Bildung von AYUSH.

Praktische Ärztin und Ayurveda-Medizinerin
Seit 1998 ist Dr. med. Annette Müller-Leisgang mit einer eigenen Praxis für Ayurveda und Ernährungsmedizin in München tätig. Darüber hinaus ist sie auf Reise- und Betriebsmedizin spezialisiert. Sie verfügt über eine mehr als 30 Jahre lange Erfahrung im Ayurveda und leitet das Ayurveda-Institut München.

Allgemeinmediziner und Ayurveda-Arzt
Ausbildung zum Allgemeinmediziner an der Universität Wien und mehrjähriges Studium der Ayurvedamedizin in der Europäischen Akademie für Ayurveda. Ayurveda-Praxis in Sattledt und Salzburg. Wissenschaftlicher Leiter der europäischen Akademie für Ayurveda in Wien. Vortrags- und Seminartätigkeit im In- und Ausland.

Fachärztin für Orthopädie und Rheumatologie
Dr. med. Hedwig H. Gupta ist Fachärztin für Orthopädie und Rheumatologie mit Schwerpunkt Ayurveda und therapeutischer Yoga. Sie studierte Ayurveda zunächst im Gurukula-System bei Dr. OP Tiwari. Ab 1999 absolvierte sie ein Postgraduiertenstudium von Ayurveda an der BHU (Banaras Hindu University). Studium von Sanskrit und Yoga ebendort. Heute ist sie in Ludwigsburg niedergelassen. Leiterin der vidya sagar Akademie für Ayurveda und Yogatherapie, 1. Vorsitzende der DÄGAM e.V. (Deutsche Ärzte-Gesellschaft für Ayurveda-Medizin) und 2. Vorsitzende der DeGYT e.V. (Deutsche Gesellschaft für Yogatherapie e.V.).

Fachärztin für Physikalische und Rehabilitative Medizin, ärztliche Psychotherapeutin
Dr. med. Kalyani Nagersheth ist seit dem Jahr 2000 als Ayurveda-Ärztin tätig und leitete die Ayurveda-Abteilung an der Habichtswald-Klinik, Kassel. Heute leitet sie ihre eigene Praxis für Ayurveda-Medizin in Frankfurt. Außerdem übernimmt sie die ärztliche Leitung von Panchakarma-Kuren im Rosenberg Ayurveda Gesundheits- und Kurzentrum. Eines ihrer Spezialgebiete ist die westliche und ayurvedische Phythotherapie. Sie ist Buchautorin und verfügt über langjährige Erfahrung als Dozentin für ayurvedische Heilkunde.

Heilpraktikerin
Manuela Heider de Jahnsen ist Heilpraktikerin, Dozent und Autorin. Zusätzlich zu ihren Ausbildungen in traditioneller Medizin in Indien, China und Japan studierte sie Tropenmedizin bei Prof. Alexander sowie Indologie in Berlin. Sie lehrt und arbeitet mit Patienten und in Krankenhäusern für traditionelle Medizin im Mittleren Osten, Asien und Osteuropa. Manuela Heider de Jahnsen unterrichtet zudem als Dozentin an der Europäischen Akademie für Ayurveda, wo sie außerdem ein Ayurvda-Studium zum Master of Science absolviert. Ihre ayurvedisch-yogatherapeutischen Themen in Praxis und Lehre sind Rehabilitative Medizin, urbanes Panchakarma, Traumaarbeit, Kinderwunsch.

Dipl. Pädagoge, Heilpraktiker und Medizinischer Ayurveda-Spezialist
Oliver Becker ist Diplom-Pädagoge, Heilpraktiker und Ayurveda-Mediziner und praktiziert in eigener Naturheilpraxis. In der REAA ist er als Dozent, medizinischer Kurleiter, Dolmetscher sowie als Modulleiter im Studiengang Ayurveda-Medizin tätig. Er verfügt über tiefgehende Kenntnisse und Erfahrungen in den Bereichen Ayurveda, vedische Wissenschaften, Sanskrit und Yoga.

Vera Schulte ist seit 2008 niedergelassene Heilpraktikerin mit den Schwerpunkten Ayurveda-Medizin, Heilkunde für Frauen und Kinderwunsch (u.a. Fruchtbarkeitsmassage). Ihre Ayurveda-Kenntnisse erwarb sie von 2002-2018 an verschiedenen Instituten Europas und Indiens.

Spezialistin für Ayurveda-Ernährung
Kerstin Rosenberg leitet gemeinsam mit ihrem Mann die Europäische Akademie für Ayurveda. Die international bekannte Spezialistin für Ayurveda und Ernährung bildet seit 1996 Menschen in Ayurveda-Ernährungs- und -Gesundheitsberatung, -Psychologie und -Therapie in ganz Europa aus. Sie hat eine 25-jährige Ayurveda-Praxiserfahrung und steht täglich im Kontakt zu Patienten, Ausbildungsteilnehmern und Kurgästen. Als Buchautorin hat sie mittlerweile zwölf Ayurveda-Bücher publiziert, die zu den bekannten Werken der Ayurveda-Literatur zählen.

Direktor der Europäischen Akademie für Ayurveda
Mark Rosenberg leitet die Europäische Akademie für Ayurveda und ist Geschäftsführender Gesellschafter der Rosenberg Ayurveda Unternehmen. Er verfügt über langjährige Erfahrung als Unternehmensberater, Vastu-Experte und Yogalehrer BDY/EYU. Außerdem bekleidet er das Amt des Vorstands-Vorsitzenden VEAT – Berufsverband Europäischer Ayurveda-Mediziner und -Therapeuten e.V. Von MGMS (India) wurde ihm der angesehene Vaidya Sundarlal Joshi Memorial Management Award verliehen, um ihn für seine besonderen Management-Leistungen im Bereich Ayurveda auszuzeichnen. Außerdem erhielt er den IASTAM Pandit Shiv Sharma Oration Award.

Indologe und Religionswissenschaftler
Prof. Dr. Martin Mittwede ist Studienleiter des Studiengangs Master of Science in Ayurveda-Medizin an der Europäischen Akademie für Ayurveda. Der Indologe und Religionswissenschaftler habilitierte bereits 1996 mit einem Forschungsprojekt über Ayurveda und besitzt langjährige Erfahrungen in der ärztlichen Fortbildung. Er lehrt außerdem an der Universität Frankfurt/Main und hat zahlreiche Arbeiten über die Ayurveda-Medizin veröffentlicht.

Ayurveda-Klinikleiter
Prof. Shivenarain Gupta MD (Ayu) ist Arzt und Professor der ayurvedischen Medizin aus Nadiad (Indien). An der berühmten Ayurveda-Universität von Jamnagar erwarb er seinen Doktortitel. Heute steht er der Abteilung für Innere Medizin am P. D. Patel Ayurveda Hospital vor. Als Professor des angeschlossenen J. S. Ayurveda College ist es ihm gelungen, eine der angesehensten pancakarma-Kliniken Indiens aufzubauen, in der Patienten aus Indien und Europa Hilfe erhalten. Er wurde von IASTAM (India) für seine Leistungen in der Lehre ausgezeichnet. An der Europäischen Akademie für Ayurveda ist er seit vielen Jahren einer der wichtigsten Lehrer und akademischer Kopf der Ausbildung in Ayurveda-Medizin.

Ayurveda-Ärztin, Generaldirektorin des All India Institute of Ayurveda
Prof. Dr. Tanuja Nesari MD (Ayu) PhD ist Ayurveda-Ärztin, Professorin und leitete die Abteilung für medizinische Pflanzen und Pharmakologie am All India Institute (AIIA) in Delhi. Im Jahr 2018 wurde sie zur Generaldirektorin des AIIA, dem Spitzeninstitut für Ayurveda der indischen Regierung, berufen. Sie gilt als eine der führenden Kapazitäten für ayurvedische Ernährungstherapie, Kräuterheilkunde und medizinische Kräuter-Arzneikunde. Außerdem ist sie Direktorin von Ayurveda Rasashala, einem indischen Pharmaunternehmen und verfügt über langjährige Erfahrung als Didaktin und Forscherin.

Heilpraktikerin
Sandra Grünes ist Heilpraktikerin und Physiotherapeutin mit langjährigem Studium der ayurvedischen und chinesischen Medizin. Neben ihrer Praxis für Ayurveda-Heilkunde in Freiburg übt sie eine internationale Ayurveda-Lehrtätigkeit aus und leitet Kuren in verschiedenen Ländern Europas. Sie arbeitet als eine der besten Ayurveda-Medizinerinnen für Frauenheilkunde Deutschlands intensiv mit Hebammen und Gynäkologen zusammen.

Ayurveda-Mediziner und Gesundheitstrainer
Win Silvester MA hält einen Master in Gesundheitsmanagement und leitet die Q-Fitness Academy in Bonn. Er absolvierte ein dreijähriges Studium der Ayurveda-Medizin, ergänzt durch Studienaufenthalte in Indien und auf Sri Lanka. Außerdem lehrt er die südindische Kampfkunst Kalaripayattu, in der Bewegung, Meditation und Massage zusammenkommen. Mit seiner langjährigen Ausbildungs- und Kursleiter-Erfahrung bereichert er die Ayurveda-Akademie als Übersetzer und Fachdozent.

de_DEGerman
en_GBEnglish de_DEGerman