Dr. med. Harsha Gramminger (D)

Dr. med. Harsha Gramminger (D)

Medical doctor
In addition to her degree in human medicine, Dr. Harsha Gramminger is an engineer for production technology. She completed a 3-year training in Ayurveda medicine in India, supplemented by additional training in meditation techniques, psychotherapy, massage techniques and various CAM therapies. Since 2000
own practice clinic for Ayurveda medicine and Panchakarma cures in Germany, director and lecturer of Ayurveda training at the Euroved Academy, since 2007 president of the EUAA (European Ayurveda Association e.V.), was vice president of ANME until 2017. Author of the book trilogy "New Age Ayurveda". Dr. Harsha Gramminger dedicated a large part of her life to the spread and recognition of Ayurveda in Europe with the aim of establishing Ayurveda as an equal medical science in Europe.

New Age Ayurveda for middle-aged men and women

Year: 2020
Unfortunately there is no description here yet.

"Integration of Ayurveda in Western health care systems - costs and benefits using the example of the metabolic syndrome

Year: 2018

Integration of Ayurveda in Western health care systems - costs and benefits using the example of the metabolic syndrome
Dr. med. Harsha Gramminger
The general health care costs are currently dizzyingly high in all 1st and 2nd world nations. In 2013, Germany alone spent around 315 billion euros on health care. This represents a horrendous increase of around 12.1 billion euros compared to the previous year, or 3910 euros in 2013 vs. 3770 euros in 2012 per inhabitant. Diabetes 2, obesity, hyperlipidemia, hypertension and other "civilisation diseases" are the main factors behind these disproportionately high figures.

The so-called "metabolic syndrome" is one of the most widespread (and deadly!) "lifestyle diseases" of our time. It consists of a lethal combination of five diseases - if three of these diagnoses occur simultaneously, it is called metabolic syndrome (CHD, hypertension, hyperlipidemia, type 2 diabetes, obesity). As early as 2016, 35% of the adult U.S. population suffered from MBS, a disease whose effects (direct and indirect costs) increase the individual cost base of a patient by approximately 2,000$ annually, which in the overall picture means a cost increase of 498,970,456,000 $ / p.a. for the U.S. economy.

With over 8 million patients (in 2009 and rising), diabetes mellitus is one of the most widespread diseases in Germany. In addition, there are very serious "secondary complications" as well as "associated diseases". Consequential mortality ranges from coronary heart disease to apoplectic insult, kidney failure, etc. The total costs of 3,817 euros per person include three main components: Direct costs of the underlying disease, indirect costs (including e.g. early retirement, disability, invalidity, etc.) and costs for "associated complications".

Another new and global disease of civilization is obesity, which, according to several statistics, will become the "Number One" health problem worldwide in about 2025. Already in 2013 52% of all Germans were overweight, which means 42.02 million people! Associated diseases of obesity are only one consequence of this problem, here among others diabetes type 2, hypertension, vascular diseases, stroke, gallstones, cancer, apnea, diseases of joints and skin and many others.

Clinical and practical experience has shown that Ayurveda can significantly improve both diseases, diabetes 2 and obesity. Furthermore, Ayurveda can reduce symptoms and disease patterns (and their costs!) through the healthy lifestyle taught / lived there and the holistic holistic approach to healing. The outbreak of associated diseases is prevented in advance.

Using figures and statistics on the subject of "cost savings", the presentation shows how the traditional wisdom of Ayurveda can be maintained and integrated in a modern world of a new age and thus be able to cure these diseases of civilisation, even prevent them completely and control the treatment effectively. Statistics and figures of the European continent as well as of the U.S.A. in the field of health expenditure and cost-benefit analyses for savings in the European and U.S. health care system are presented and are open for discussion.

en_GBEnglish

Dr. med. Harsha Gramminger (D)

Dr. med. Harsha Gramminger (D)

Ärztin
Neben ihrem Abschluss in Humanmedizin ist Dr. Harsha Gramminger Ingenieurin für Produktionstechnik. Sie absolvierte eine 3-jährige Ausbildung in Ayurveda Medizin in Indien, ergänzt um Zusatzausbildungen in Meditationstechniken, Psychotherapie, Massagetechniken sowie verschiedenen CAM-Therapien. Seit 2000
eigene Praxisklinik für Ayurveda Medizin und Panchakarma Kuren in Deutschland, Leiterin und Dozentin der Ayurveda-Ausbildungen an der Euroved-Akademie, seit 2007 Präsidentin der EUAA (European Ayurveda Association e.V.), war bis 2017 Vizepräsidentin der ANME. Autorin der Buch-Trilogie „New Age Ayurveda“. Einen Großteil ihres Lebens widmete Dr. Harsha Gramminger der Ausbreitung und Anerkennung des Ayurveda in Europa mit dem Ziel Ayurveda als gleichberechtigte medizinische Wissenschaft in Europa zu etablieren.

New Age Ayurveda in den mittleren Jahren für Mann und Frau

Jahr: 2020
Hier gibt es leider noch keine Beschreibung.

» Integration von Ayurveda in westliche Gesundheitssysteme – Kosten und Nutzen am Beispiel des metabolischen Syndroms

Jahr: 2018

Integration von Ayurveda in westliche Gesundheitssysteme – Kosten und Nutzen am Beispiel des metabolischen Syndroms
Dr. med. Harsha Gramminger
Die allgemeinen Kosten im Gesundheitswesen sind derzeit in allen Nationen der 1. und 2. Welt schwindelerregend hoch. 2013 gab allein Deutschland an die 315 Milliarden Euro für Gesundheitsbelange aus. Das bedeutete einen horrenden Anstieg um ca. 12,1 Milliarden Euro verglichen zum Vorjahr bzw. 3910 Euro in 2013 vs. 3770 Euro in 2012 pro Einwohner. Diabetes 2, Adipositas, Hyperlipidämie, Hypertonie und andere “Zivilisationskrankheiten” bilden die Hauptfaktoren für diese unverhältnismäßig hohen Zahlen.

Das sog. „Metabolische Syndrom“ ist eine der weitverbreitetsten (und tödlichsten!) „Lifestyle Krankheitsbilder“ unserer Zeit. Es setzt sich aus einer letalen Kombination fünfer Erkrankungen zusammen – bei parallelem Auftreten dreier dieser Diagnosen spricht man vom Metabolischen Syndrom (KHK, Hypertonie, Hyperlipidämie, Typ 2 Diabetes, Adipositas). Bereits 2016 litten 35% der erwachsenen U.S. Bevölkerung unter MBS, eine Erkrankung, die in ihren Auswirkungen (direkte und indirekte Kosten) den individuellen Kostensockel eines Patienten um ca. 2.000$ jährlich erhöhen, was im Gesamtbild eine Kostensteigerung von 498.970.456.000 $ / p.a. für die U.S. Wirtschaft bedeutete.

Diabetes mellitus ist mit über 8 Millionen Patienten (in 2009 und weiter ansteigend) eine der weit verbreitesten Krankheiten in Deutschland. Hinzu kommen sehr ernst zu nehmende “Sekundärkomplikationen” als auch “assoziierte Krankheiten”, Folgesterblichkeit rangiert von koronarer Herzkrankheit über apoplektischem Insult, Nierenversagen u.a. Die Gesamtkosten von 3.817 Euro pro Person beinhalten drei Hauptkomponenten: Direkte Kosten der Basiserkrankung, indirekte Kosten (inkl. bspw. Frührente, Arbeitsunfähigkeit, Invalidität etc.) und Kosten für “assoziierte Komplikationen”.

Eine weitere neue und globale Zivilisationskrankheit stellt Adipositas dar, die laut etlicher Statistiken in ca. 2025 zum “Number One” Gesundheitsproblem weltweit avancieren wird. Bereits 2013 waren 52% aller Deutschen übergewichtig, was so viel wie 42,02 Millionen Menschen bedeutet! Assoziierte Krankheiten der Adipositas stellen nur eine Folge-Problematik dar, hier u.a. Diabetes Typ 2, Hypertonie, Gefäßerkrankungen, Schlaganfall, Gallensteine, Krebs, Apnoe, Erkrankungen der Gelenke und Haut und viele andere.

Klinische und praktische Erfahrungen haben gezeigt, dass Ayurveda beide Krankheiten, Diabetes 2 als auch Adipositas, merklich zu bessern vermag. Außerdem kann Ayurveda durch den dort gelehrten / gelebten gesunden Lebensstil und den ganzheitlichen holistischen Heilansatz Symptome und Krankheitsbilder (und deren Kosten!) reduzieren. Der Ausbruch assoziierter Krankheiten wird im Vorfeld unterbunden.

Die Präsentation zeigt anhand von Zahlen und Statistiken zum Thema “Kosteneinsparungen” auf, wie die traditionellen Weisheiten des Ayurveda auch in einer modernen Welt eines neuen Zeitalters Bestand haben, integriert werden können und somit in der Lage sind, diese Zivilisationskrankheiten zu heilen, ihnen gar ganz vorzubeugen und die Behandlung effektiv zu steuern. Statistiken und Zahlen des europäischen Kontinentes als auch der U.S.A. im Bereich der Gesundheitsausgaben und Kosten – / Nutzen – Analysen für Einsparungen im Europäischen und U.S. amerikanischen Gesundheitssystem werden dargestellt und stehen zur Diskussion frei.

de_DEGerman
en_GBEnglish de_DEGerman