HP Ralph Steuernagel (D)

HP Ralph Steuernagel (D)

Practitioner of alternative medicine and editor-in-chief of the Ayurveda Journal
Ralph Steuernagel has dedicated 20 years to the interdisciplinary cooperation of western and eastern medicine. He runs his own Ayurveda practice and academy in Bad Homburg (D). In addition, he is the editorial director of the Ayurveda Journal.

Adravya Rasayana - Regeneration and rejuvenation through the power of our mind and healthy lifestyle

Year: 2020
Unfortunately there is no description here yet.

Detox - freeing yourself from contaminated sites with Ayurveda

Year: 2018
Unfortunately there is no description here yet.

"Ayurveda in psychocardiology - experience from 12 years of inpatient and outpatient therapy

Year: 2017

AYURVEDA IN PSYCHOCARDIOLOGY
Ralph steering nail
Our heart is a wonder of nature and has fascinated me in my ayurvedic practice work for 20 years now. The magic that has always emanated from this organ lies in its psychosomatic and somatopsychic intertwining. In fractions of a second, thoughts, memories and feelings can influence the heart's activity - conversely, a powerful and flexibly adaptable heart leads to mental strength and mental clarity.

From a classical Ayurvedic point of view, the heart is one of the three vital organs (Marman) and the seat of paraojas, chetana, manas and prana. It is functionally controlled by Prana, Vyana, Sadhaka and Avalambaka. The connection and interaction of body and mind was already clearly recognized over 2000 years ago. Since heart diseases (Hrdroga) follow the intermediate path (Madhyamarga), they are more difficult to treat and have a comparably unfavourable prognosis, sometimes threatening to vitality. Many Ayurveda therapists therefore hesitate to treat people with heart disease.

In my 12 years of inpatient work from 1998-2009, the heart was the focus of my work. During the last three years of the course I had the great opportunity and honour to work closely with the founder of psychocardiology, Prof. Dr. Jochen Jordan. His former clinic for psychocardiology and my clinic for Ayurvedic medicine were located side by side in the Kerckhoff Rehabilitation Centre Bad Nauheim. Thanks to the connection to the acute care clinic, we were also able to accompany people with severe heart problems.

People with cardiovascular disease often feel a high level of suffering and seek holistic help. Every therapist therefore has a special responsibility in accompanying these patients. Ayurveda diagnostics and therapy in no way replaces necessary cardiological and psychocardiological interventions - therefore cooperation with medical specialists and competent psychotherapists is absolutely necessary. In my experience, Ayurveda medicine can improve the effect of all therapies and at the same time fill a significant gap: to understand the heart in its holistic dimension and to trust it.

In my 75-minute lecture I will take you on a journey through 12 years of inpatient treatment with heart patients and present the possibilities of Ayurvedic medicine within psychocardiological treatments by means of practical examples. I will focus on the synergies of psychotherapy, meditation, relaxation techniques, behavioural medicine, nutrition, phytotherapy, manual therapy, detoxification techniques, yoga and breathing therapy.

en_GBEnglish

HP Ralph Steuernagel (D)

HP Ralph Steuernagel (D)

Heilpraktiker und Redaktionsleiter des Ayurveda Journal
Ralph Steuernagel widmet sich seit 20 Jahren der interdisziplinären Zusammenarbeit von westlicher und östlicher Medizin. Er leitet eine eigene Ayurveda-Praxis und Akademie in Bad Homburg (D). Außerdem ist er Redaktionsleiter des Ayurveda Journal.

Adravya Rasayana – Regeneration und Verjüngung durch die Kraft unseres Geistes und gesunder Lebensweise

Jahr: 2020
Hier gibt es leider noch keine Beschreibung.

Detox – mit Ayurveda von Altlasten befreien

Jahr: 2018
Hier gibt es leider noch keine Beschreibung.

» Ayurveda in der Psychokardiologie – Erfahrungswerte aus 12 Jahren stationärer und ambulanter Therapie

Jahr: 2017

AYURVEDA IN DER PSYCHOKARDIOLOGIE
Ralph Steuernagel
Unser Herz ist ein Wunderwerk der Natur und fasziniert mich in meiner ayurvedischen Praxisarbeit seit nunmehr 20 Jahren. Die Magie, die von diesem Organ seit jeher ausgeht, liegt in seiner psychosomatischen und somatopsychischen Verflechtung. In Bruchteilen einer Sekunde können Gedanken, Erinnerungen und Gefühle die Herztätigkeit beeinflussen – umgekehrt führt ein kraftvolles und flexibel anpassungsfähiges Herz zu mentaler Stärke und geistiger Klarheit.

Aus klassisch-ayurvedischer Sicht ist das Herz eines der drei vitalbedeutsamen Organe (Marman) und Sitz von Paraojas, Chetana, Manas und Prana. Es wird funktionell von Prana, Vyana, Sadhaka und Avalambaka gesteuert. Die Verbindung und Interaktion von Körper und Geist wurde bereits vor über 2000 Jahren deutlich erkannt. Da Herzkrankheiten (Hrdroga) dem Zwischenweg (Madhyamarga) folgen, sind sie schwerer behandelbar und weisen eine vergleichbar ungünstige, teils vitalbedrohliche Prognose auf. Viele Ayurveda Therapeuten zögern deshalb, am Herzen erkrankte Menschen zu behandeln.

In meiner 12-jährigen stationären Tätigkeit von 1998-2009 stand das Herz im Mittelpunkt. In den letzten drei Kurjahren hatte ich die großartige Gelegenheit und Ehre, mit dem Begründer der Psychokardiologie, Prof. Dr. Jochen Jordan, eng zusammenzuarbeiten. Seine damalige Klinik für Psychokardiologie und meine Kurklinik für Ayurvedamedizin waren nebeneinander im Kerckhoff-Rehabilitationszentrum Bad Nauheim beheimatet. Durch die Anbindung an die Akutklinik konnten wir auch schwer herzkranke Menschen begleiten.

Kardiovaskulär erkrankte Menschen empfinden oft einen hohen Leidensdruck und suchen nach ganzheitlicher Hilfe. Jedem Therapeuten kommt daher eine besondere Verantwortung in der Begleitung dieser Patienten zu. Die Ayurveda Diagnostik und Therapie ersetzt keinesfalls erforderliche kardiologische und psychokardiologische Interventionen – daher ist eine Zusammenarbeit mit Fachärzten und fachkompetenten Psychotherapeuten zwingend erforderlich. Durch Ayurvedamedizin lässt sich meiner Erfahrung nach die Wirkung aller Therapien verbessern und zugleich eine bedeutende Lücke füllen: das Herz in seiner ganzheitlichen Dimension zu begreifen und dieser zu vertrauen.

In meinem 75-minütigen Vortrag nehme ich Sie mit auf meine Reise durch 12 Jahre stationäre Kurabeit mit Herzpatienten und stelle anhand praktischer Beispiele Möglichkeiten der Ayurvedamedizin innerhalb psychokardiologischer Behandlungen vor. Hierbei stelle ich die Synergien von Psychotherapie, Meditation, Entspannungsverfahren, Verhaltensmedizin, Ernährung, Phytotherapie, Manualtherapie, Ausleitungsverfahren, Yoga und Atemtherapie in den Mittelpunkt.

de_DEGerman
en_GBEnglish de_DEGerman