Speakers of the Ayurveda Symposium 2022

For 2022, the following speakers from Europe and India have already agreed to enrich the symposium with a lecture or panel discussion:

Chief Guest: Vaidya Rajesh Kotecha (IND) - requested

Secretary to the Ministry of AYUSH, Government of India
Vaidya Rajesh Kotecha MD (Ayu) is the Minister of State for AYUSH, Federal Government of India. Previously, he was the President of the prestigious Gujarat Ayurved University in Jamnagar. He also ran his own Ayurveda clinic in Jaipur and a research institute of Ayurveda in Chitrakoot. He has received several awards for his work, including the Padmashri Award, the fourth highest civilian award in India.

HP Oliver Becker (D)

Dipl. pedagogue, practitioner of alternative medicine and medical Ayurveda specialist
Oliver Becker is a certified pedagogue, alternative practitioner and Ayurveda physician and practices in his own naturopathic practice. At the European Academy for Ayurveda he works as a lecturer, medical spa manager, interpreter and module leader in the course of studies Ayurveda medicine. He has profound knowledge and experience in Ayurveda, Vedic sciences, Sanskrit and Yoga.

HP Anja Berger (D)

Practitioner of alternative medicine, medical Ayurveda specialist
Anja Berger is a graduate social scientist and alternative practitioner and successfully completed her studies of Ayurveda medicine at the European Academy for Ayurveda. She works in her own practice in Baden-Baden with a focus on Ayurveda medicine, nutritional counselling and gynaecology/consulting for natural hormone therapy.

Dr. Ananda Chopra (D)

Head of the Ayurveda department at the Habichtswaldklinik Kassel
Ananda Samir Chopra studied medicine and indology at the University of Heidelberg. After his license to practice medicine he spent one year in Kolkata, India, to study Ayurveda. Since 1996 he has been head physician of the Ayurveda Clinic Kassel. 2009 to 2011 research assistant in a research project on the modern history of Ayurveda at the University of Heidelberg. In addition to his clinical work, he is still scientifically active in the history of medicine. Since his childhood he learns and practices classical Indian music (Hindustani Sangit).

HP Petra Eich-Mylo (CH)

Swiss Certified Naturopath for Ayurveda Medicine
Petra Eich-Mylo is one of the selected alternative practitioners and specialists for Ayurveda therapy and herbal medicine in Germany. For many years she has been leading the Ayurveda Pancakarma Cures at the Rosenberg Ayurveda Health and Spa Centre together with Dr. Gupta. Here she accompanies the patients in their intensive cure process to holistic health and healing. In Zurich she runs her own Ayurveda practice.

Dr. med. Hedwig H. Gupta (D)

Specialist in orthopaedics and rheumatology
Dr. med. Hedwig H. Gupta is a specialist in orthopaedics and rheumatology with a focus on Ayurveda and therapeutic Yoga. She first studied Ayurveda in the Gurukula system with Dr. OP Tiwari. From 1999 she completed postgraduate studies of Ayurveda at the BHU (Banaras Hindu University). She studied Sanskrit and Yoga there. Today she is based in Ludwigsburg. Head of the vidya sagar Academy for Ayurveda and Yoga Therapy, 1st chairwoman of DÄGAM e.V. (German Medical Society for Ayurveda Medicine) and 2nd chairperson of the DeGYT e.V. (German Society for Yogatherapy).

Prof. Dr. Shivenarain Gupta (IND)

Ayurveda clinic manager
Prof. Shivenarain Gupta MD (Ayu) is a doctor and professor of Ayurvedic medicine from Nadiad (India). At the famous Ayurveda University of Jamnagar he received his doctorate. Today he is head of the Department of Internal Medicine at the P. D. Patel Ayurveda Hospital. As professor of the affiliated J. S. Ayurveda College he has succeeded in establishing one of the most respected pancakarma clinics in India, where patients from India and Europe receive help. He was awarded by IASTAM (India) for his achievements in teaching. At the European Academy of Ayurveda he has been one of the most important teachers and academic head of the training in Ayurvedic medicine for many years.

HP Manuela Heider de Jahnsen MSc (D)

Practitioner of alternative medicine, author
Manuela Heider de Jahnsen is an alternative practitioner, lecturer and author. In addition to her training in traditional medicine in India and Vietnam, she studied tropical medicine and Indology in Berlin. She teaches and works in the Middle East, Asia and Eastern Europe. Manuela Heider de Jahnsen teaches Ayurveda-Yoga Therapy at the European Academy of Ayurveda (Rosenberg), where she completed her Ayurveda Master of Science degree. Her Ayurvedic-Yogatherapeutic focus areas in practice and teaching are rehabilitative medicine, urban panchakarma, trauma, childbearing.

Vaidya Bhargav Vishwas Jategaonkar (IND)

Ayurveda doctor
Dr. Jategaonkar, MD (Ayu) and MA Sanskrit, comes from a well known family from Pune, which is dedicated to Ayurveda. Both parents have been Ayurveda doctors for over 30 years. Dr. Jategaonkar learned Ayurveda in the traditional way from his father who is a student of the late Vaidya Ashok S. Bhat - a great personality in the field of Nadi (Pulse) testing. His final thesis on MD Ayurveda treats Triphala as a research topic. The work contains one of the largest compilations of references about Triphala not only from the Ayurvedic literature but also from almost all other Sanskrit texts from Vedas and Puranas. Currently Dr. Jategaonkar is practicing Ayurveda in three clinics in Pune.

Prof. Dr. Sujata Kadam (IND)

Doctor for Striroga and Prasootitantra

Prof. Dr. Sujata Kadam MS PhD is Dean and Head of the Department of Gynecology at the All India Institute of Ayurveda. She is considered one of the leading experts in her field in India and as such is a member of numerous scientific advisory boards. She regularly organizes health checks for women for general health checkups and cancer screening inside and outside clinics. She also participates in many ROTP and CME programs organized by the AYUSH Ministry and has been involved in teaching for 26 years.

Priv.-Doz. Dr. med. Christian Kessler (D)

Internist, researcher, indologist
private lecturer Dr. med. Christian S. Kessler, MA is senior physician and research coordinator at the Immanuel Hospital Berlin and is scientifically active at the Charité - Universitätsmedizin Berlin on Ayurveda and many other topics. He has a master's degree in Indology and is the medical director of the advanced training for doctors "Ayurveda as complementary medicine" in Berlin.

Ulrich Koch MD (D)

Medical doctor
Ulrich Koch is a doctor, yoga teacher and head of the homeopathic practice in the Psychiatric Institute Outpatient Clinic in Hofheim. He is a pioneer in the research and clinical application of yoga and meditation for people with mental disorders.

Prof. Dr. Mita Kotecha (IND)

Head of the Department of Herbal Medicine at the NIA
Dr. Mita Kotecha MD (Ayu) PhD (Ayu) is Professor and Head of the Dravyaguna Department at the National Institute of Ayurveda (NIA) in Jaipur. Her professional career is dedicated to herbal medicine, which she has been teaching in a leading position since 1991. Dr. Kotecha is also Chairman and member of a number of committees including AYUSH, NIA and Rajasthan Ayurveda University.

Dr. Geetha Krishnan (CH)

Technical Officer, World Health Organization Geneva

Dr. Syal Kumar (IND)

Head of Department, Institute for Indian Medicine, Essen-Mitte Clinics
Dr. Syal Kumar MD PhD, Naturopath. For more than 13 years he has been working as Head of Department, Institute of Indian Medicine - Ayurveda, at the Department of Complementary and Integrative Medicine, University of Duisburg-Essen, Essen-Mitte Clinics. Lecturer in Ayurveda training Integrative Medicine for physicians at the University of Duisburg-Essen. Dr. Kumar conducts research in Ayurvedic medicine at the Department of Complementary and Integrative Medicine, University of Duisburg-Essen and is active in many Indian-German inter-university exchange programs in research and teaching. He regularly publishes in medical journals and is a frequent speaker at natural medicine seminars and conferences. He is also secretary of the Ayurveda Physicians Association - Academic Professional Society of Indian Medicine (AFGIM) and a member of the German Organization for Naturopathy.
Syal Kumar comes from a traditional Ayurvedic family of doctors who have been practicing Ayurveda for 5 generations in Kerala, South India. He has been living in Germany for 17 years.

Marco Lebbing MD (D)

Specialist in general medicine, additional qualification in naturopathy
Studied Ayurveda medicine in Germany and India. Currently in further training as a specialist in neurology with the establishment of a stroke unit at the Helios Klinikum Niederberg. Many years of clinical work and training in the field of integrative medicine: in classical European naturopathy under Prof. Dobos at the Knappschaft Hospital in Essen and in Ayurveda under Prof. Przuntek at the Protestant Hospital in Hattingen. Work on the topic of bacterial intestinal flora as part of his clinical work in Hattingen and in his master's thesis at the European Academy of Ayurveda.

Marion Malle (AT)

Ayurvedic wellness practitioner
Marion Malle, is a state-approved Ayurveda wellness practitioner with her own practice in the heart of Vienna. She specializes in Ayurveda women's health and has completed additional training in Ayurveda pregnancy massage and holistic women's health massage. In her practice for women's health she accompanies and supports women in all phases of life.

Dr. Ram Manohar (IND)

Ayurveda doctor and pharmacologist
Ram Manohar MD (Ayu) is a doctor for Ayurvedic medicine and pharmacologist. He is currently working as Research Director at the Amrita Centre for Advanced Research in Ayurveda, Amrita Vishwa Vidyapeetham University, Kollam, Kerala. He also serves as a research consultant for the National Institute of Ayurveda and for History of Science at the Indian National Science Academy. He is an expert member of the World Health Organization Committee for the International Standardization of Ayurvedic Terminology. He has worked in the Kerala State Government Task Force on the AYUSH response to COVID-19 and is a member of the Interdisciplinary Research and Development Working Group on COVID-19 at the AYUSH Ministry of the Government of India. His special interest is psychology and spirituality from an Ayurvedic perspective.

Prof. Dr. Martin Mittwede (D)

Indologist and religious scholar
Prof. Dr. Martin Mittwede is head of the Master of Science in Ayurveda Medicine at the European Academy of Ayurveda. The indologist and religious scholar habilitated already in 1996 with a research project on Ayurveda and has many years of experience in further medical training. He also teaches at the University of Frankfurt/Main and has published numerous works on Ayurveda medicine.

Dr. med. Antonio Morandi (I)

Neurologist and Ayurveda doctor
Antonio Morandi is a neurologist and Vaidya (Ayurveda Academy, Pune (India) / Joytinat International College of Ayurveda). He also has a specialization in Ayurvedic Panchakarma therapy ( Ayurvedic
Institute Ashtavaidyan Thaikat Mooss',Thrissur). He has been Director of the Ayurvedic Point, Milan, for many years and is President of the Scientific Society for Ayurvedic Medicine Italy (SSIMA). In 2017 he was awarded the prestigious IASTAM ZANDU Award for Research in  Ayurveda. In 2019 he received the ECIM Award for the best clinical publication as co-author.

Dr. med. Annette Müller-Leisgang (D)

General practitioner and Ayurveda physician
Since 1998, Dr. med. Annette Müller-Leisgang has been working with her own practice for Ayurveda and nutritional medicine in Munich. In addition, she specializes in travel and occupational medicine. She has more than 30 years of experience in Ayurveda and heads the Ayurveda Institute Munich.

Dr. med. Kalyani Nagersheth (D)

Specialist for physical and rehabilitative medicine, medical psychotherapist
Dr. med. Kalyani Nagersheth has been working as an Ayurveda doctor since 2000 and was head of the Ayurveda department at the Habichtswald-Klinik, Kassel. Today she runs her own practice for Ayurveda medicine in Frankfurt. She also takes over the medical supervision of Panchakarma cures at the Rosenberg Ayurveda Health and Spa Centre. One of her specialties is Western and Ayurvedic Phythotherapy. She is a book author and has many years of experience as a lecturer in Ayurvedic medicine.

Dr. Sandeep Nair (D)

Ayurveda physician
Dr. Sandeep Nair is a research associate and Ayurvedic physician in the Department of Neurology and Complementary Medicine at Augusta-Kranken-Anstalt Hattingen, Germany since September 2011. He is working with Univ. Prof. Dr. med. Przuntek on various research projects such as the influence of Vasthi and Ayurveda diet on microbiomics and the influence of Nasya on hyposmia of Parkinson's disease patients. His main responsibilities include diagnosing and treating patients with extrapyramidal movement disorders and other neurodegenerative diseases using complementary methods, training neurologists, therapists, and nurses on complementary medicine, and conducting clinical trials, observational studies, and systematic reviews of various treatment approaches for Parkinson's disease. Dr. Nair is a former assistant professor of panchakarma at MVR Ayurveda Medical College Kannur, Kerala. He completed his BAMS and MD in Panchakarma at Government Ayurveda College Trivandrum, his MSc in Neurorehabilitation Research at Danube University Krems, Austria, and his specialization in Clinical Research and ICH GCP at Pharma Academy Leipzig, Germany. Dr. Nair is one of the board members of IFAD (Indian Professional Association of Ayurveda Germany).

Prof. Dr. Tanuja Nesari (IND)

Ayurveda doctor, General Director of the All India Institute of Ayurveda
Prof. Dr. Tanuja Nesari MD (Ayu) PhD is an Ayurveda doctor, professor and head of the Department of Medicinal Plants and Pharmacology at the All India Institute (AIIA) in Delhi. In 2018, she was appointed Director General of AIIA, the top institute for Ayurveda of the Indian government. She is considered to be one of the leading capacities for Ayurvedic nutritional therapy, herbal medicine and medical herbal medicine. She is also Director of Ayurveda Rasashala, an Indian pharmaceutical company and has many years of experience as a didactician and researcher.

Christian Rackwitz, MD (D)

Specialist in general medicine, additional qualification in emergency medicine, Medical Ayurveda Specialist (REAA)
Dr. Christian Rackwitz studied medicine at the Charité Universitätsmedizin Berlin and now works in a general practice in Fulda. He acquired his ayurvedic medical expertise at the European Academy of Ayurveda and deepened it during several stays abroad in Kerala, Pune and New Delhi. At the REAA he is currently working as a research coordinator, among others in cooperation with the All India Institute of Ayurveda in New Delhi.

Hans H. Rhyner MD (CH)

Practitioner of alternative medicine
Hans Heinrich Rhyner, MD, PhD (Alternative Medicine), Dipl. NHP Ayurveda Medicine, is a recognized expert and pioneer of Ayurvedic medicine in Europe. He lived in India for 25 years and ran his own clinic in Bangalore. He looks back on 40 years of clinical experience and is the author of textbooks on Ayurveda. He applies his knowledge in his Swiss practice in Teufen, in Munich, Vienna and on Mallorca as well as in his manufacture of Ayurveda products in Austria.

HP Theresa Rosenberg BA (D)

Naturopath, MSc in Ayurvedic Medicine
Theresa Rosenberg is a non-medical practitioner specializing in Ayurvedic medicine and completed studies in Ayurvedic medicine at the European Academy of Ayurveda. In her own practice in Baden-Württemberg, Germany, she performs medical consultations, nutritional counseling, constitutional determinations, individual cures, and medical manual therapies. In addition to her practice, she works as an Ayurvedic physician in the Rosenberg Therapy and Competence Center and as a lecturer at the REAA in Birstein. She is also an expert in Ayurvedic medicine for animals.

Kerstin Rosenberg (D)

Specialist for Ayurveda nutrition
Kerstin Rosenberg runs the European Academy for Ayurveda together with her husband. The internationally renowned specialist for Ayurveda and nutrition has been training people in Ayurveda nutrition and health counselling, psychology and therapy throughout Europe since 1996. She has 25 years of practical experience in Ayurveda and is in daily contact with patients, training participants and spa guests. As an author, she has published numerous Ayurveda books, which are among the best known works of Ayurveda literature.

Mark Rosenberg (D)

Director of the European Academy for Ayurveda
Mark Rosenberg heads the European Academy for Ayurveda and is managing partner of the Rosenberg Ayurveda companies. He has many years of experience as a management consultant, Vastu expert and Yoga teacher BDY/EYU. He is also Chairman of the Board of Directors of VEAT - Berufsverband Europäischer Ayurveda-Mediziner und -Therapeuten e.V. He was awarded the prestigious Vaidya Sundarlal Joshi Memorial Management Award by MGMS (India) to honour him for his outstanding management achievements in the field of Ayurveda. He also received the IASTAM Pandit Shiv Sharma Oration Award.

Dr. med. Wolfgang Schachinger (A)

general practitioner
Since 1984 working as a general practitioner with natural healing methods (Ayurveda) in his own practice, pioneer of Ayurveda in Europe, medical director in the "Haus der Gesundheit" Ried, an integrative medical health facility offering modern medicine and a full range of Ayurvedic therapies; currently in preparation for the launch of the "SOMA vitality medical & thermal spa". Author of several books on Ayurveda. Teaches Ayurveda to health professionals in several European countries. Founder and President of EURAMA - European Ayurveda Medical Association.

Carmen Tosto (I)

Yoga teacher, therapist, vice-director Ayurvedic Point
Carmen Tosto is a yoga teacher and Ayurveda therapist. She is also the Vice-Director of the Ayurvedic Point, Milan (Italy) and holds an Honorary Degree of Ayurveda Acharya from the Ayurvedic Institute Ashtavaidya Thaikat Moss, Thrissur.

en_GBEnglish

Referenten des Ayurveda Symposiums 2022

Für 2022 haben die folgenden Sprecher aus Europa und Indien bereits zugesagt, das Symposium mit einem Vortrag oder einer Podiumsdiskussion zu bereichern:

Chief Guest: Vaidya Rajesh Kotecha (IND) – angefragt

Staatssekretär des AYUSH Ministeriums der Indischen Bundesregierung, New Delhi
Vaidya Rajesh Kotecha MD (Ayu) ist Staatssekretär des AYUSH Ministeriums der Indischen Bundesregierung. Zuvor war er Präsident der renommierten Gujarat Ayurved University in Jamnagar. Er leitete außerdem seine eigene Ayurveda-Klinik in Jaipur sowie ein Forschungsinstitut für Ayurveda in Chitrakoot. Für seine Arbeit erhielt er mehrfach Preise, u.a. den Padmashri Award, der vierthöchsten zivilen Auszeichnung in Indien.

HP Oliver Becker (D)

Dipl. Pädagoge, Heilpraktiker und Medizinischer Ayurveda-Spezialist
Oliver Becker ist Diplom-Pädagoge, Heilpraktiker und Ayurveda-Mediziner und praktiziert in eigener Naturheilpraxis. In der Europäischen Akademie für Ayurveda ist er als Dozent, medizinischer Kurleiter, Dolmetscher sowie als Modulleiter im Studiengang Ayurveda-Medizin tätig. Er verfügt über tiefgehende Kenntnisse und Erfahrungen in den Bereichen Ayurveda, vedische Wissenschaften, Sanskrit und Yoga.

HP Anja Berger (D)

Heilpraktikerin, Studium der Ayurveda-Medizin
Anja Berger ist Dipl.-Sozialwissenschaftlerin sowie Heilpraktikerin und hat das Studium der Ayurveda-Medizin an der Europäischen Akademie für Ayurveda erfolgreich absolviert. Sie arbeitet in eigener Praxis in Baden-Baden mit den Schwerpunkten Ayurveda-Medizin, Ernährungsberatung und Frauenheilkunde/Beratung für natürliche Hormontherapie.

Dr. med. Ananda Chopra (D)

Leiter der Ayurveda-Abteilung in der Habichtswaldklinik Kassel
Dr. med. Ananda Samir Chopra studierte Medizin und Indologie an der Universität Heidelberg. Nach der Approbation als Arzt einjähriger Studienaufenthalt in Kolkata, Indien, zum Studium des Ayurveda. Seit 1996 leitender Arzt der Ayurveda-Klinik Kassel. 2009 bis 2011 wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter in einem Forschungsprojekt zur modernen Geschichte des Ayurveda der Universität Heidelberg. Neben der klinischen Tätigkeit weiterhin wissenschaftlich tätig in der Medizingeschichte. Seit seiner Kindheit lernt und übt er klassische Indische Musik (Hindustani Sangit).

HP Petra Eich-Mylo (CH)

Eidg. Dipl. Naturheilpraktikerin für Ayurveda Medizin
Petra Eich-Mylo zählt zu den ausgewählten Heilpraktikern und Spezialistinnen für Ayurveda-Therapie und Pflanzenheilkunde in Deutschland. Seit vielen Jahren leitet sie gemeinsam mit Dr. Gupta im Rahmen der Ayurveda-Pancakarma-Kuren am Rosenberg Ayurveda Gesundheits- und Kurzentrum. Hier begleitet sie die Patienten in ihrem intensiven Kurprozess zu ganzheitlicher Gesundheit und Heilung. In Zürich leitet sie ihre eigene Ayurveda-Praxis.

Dr. med. Hedwig H. Gupta (D)

Fachärztin für Orthopädie und Rheumatologie
Dr. med. Hedwig H. Gupta ist Fachärztin für Orthopädie und Rheumatologie mit Schwerpunkt Ayurveda und therapeutischer Yoga. Sie studierte Ayurveda zunächst im Gurukula-System bei Dr. OP Tiwari. Ab 1999 absolvierte sie ein Postgraduiertenstudium von Ayurveda an der BHU (Banaras Hindu University). Studium von Sanskrit und Yoga ebendort. Heute ist sie in Ludwigsburg niedergelassen. Leiterin der vidya sagar Akademie für Ayurveda und Yogatherapie, 1. Vorsitzende der DÄGAM e.V. (Deutsche Ärzte-Gesellschaft für Ayurveda-Medizin) und 2. Vorsitzende der DeGYT e.V. (Deutsche Gesellschaft für Yogatherapie e.V.).

Prof. Dr. Shivenarain Gupta (IND)

Ayurveda-Klinikleiter
Prof. Shivenarain Gupta MD (Ayu) ist Arzt und Professor der ayurvedischen Medizin aus Nadiad (Indien). An der berühmten Ayurveda-Universität von Jamnagar erwarb er seinen Doktortitel. Heute steht er der Abteilung für Innere Medizin am P. D. Patel Ayurveda Hospital vor. Als Professor des angeschlossenen J. S. Ayurveda College ist es ihm gelungen, eine der angesehensten pancakarma-Kliniken Indiens aufzubauen, in der Patienten aus Indien und Europa Hilfe erhalten. Er wurde von IASTAM (India) für seine Leistungen in der Lehre ausgezeichnet. An der Europäischen Akademie für Ayurveda ist er seit vielen Jahren einer der wichtigsten Lehrer und akademischer Kopf der Ausbildung in Ayurveda-Medizin.

HP Manuela Heider de Jahnsen MSc (D)

Heilpraktikerin, Autorin
Manuela Heider de Jahnsen ist Heilpraktikerin, Dozentin und Autorin. Zusätzlich zu ihren Ausbildungen in traditioneller Medizin in Indien und Vietnam studierte sie Tropenmedizin und Indologie in Berlin. Sie lehrt und arbeitet im Mittleren Osten, Asien und Osteuropa. Manuela Heider de Jahnsen unterrichtet als Dozentin Ayurveda-Yoga Therapie an der Europäischen Akademie für Ayurveda (Rosenberg), wo sie ihr Ayurveda-Studium zum Master of Science absolviert hat. Ihre ayurvedisch-yogatherapeutischen Schwerpunktthemen in Praxis und Lehre sind Rehabilitative Medizin, urbanes Panchakarma, Trauma, Kinderwunsch.

Vaidya Bhargav Vishwas Jategaonkar (IND)

Ayurveda-Arzt
Dr. Jategaonkar, MD (Ayu) und MA Sanskrit, entstammt einer bekannten Familie aus Pune, die sich dem Ayurveda verschrieben hat. Beide Eltern sind seit über 30 Jahren Ayurveda-Ärzte. Dr. Jategaonkar hat den Ayurveda auf traditionelle Weise von seinem Vater gelernt, der ein Schüler des späten Vaidya Ashok S. Bhat ist – einer großen Persönlichkeit auf dem Gebiet der Nadi (Puls)-Prüfung. Seine Abschlussarbeit zum MD Ayurveda behandelt Triphala als Forschungsthema. Die Arbeit enthält eine der größten Zusammenstellungen von Referenzen über Triphala nicht nur aus der ayurvedischen Literatur, sondern auch aus fast allen anderen Sanskrit-Texten aus Veden und Puranas. Zurzeit praktiziert Dr. Jategaonkar den Ayurveda in drei Kliniken in Pune.

Prof. Dr. Sujata Kadam (IND)

Ärztin für Striroga und Prasootitantra

Prof. Dr. Sujata Kadam MS PhD ist Dekanin und Leiterin der Abteilung für Frauenheilkunde am All India Institute of Ayurveda. In ihrem Fachgebiet gilt sie als eine der führenden Expertinnen in Indien und ist als solche Mitglied in zahlreichen wissenschaftlichen Beiräten. Regelmäßig organisiert sie Gesundheitschecks für Frauen für allgemeine Gesundheitsuntersuchungen und Krebsvorsorge inner- und außerhalb von Kliniken. Darüber hinaus arbeitet sie in vielen ROTP- und CME-Programmen mit, die vom AYUSH-Ministerium veranstaltet werden, und ist seit 26 Jahren in der Lehre tätig.

Priv.-Doz. Dr. med. Christian Keßler (D)

Internist, Forscher, Indologe
Priv.-Doz. Dr. med. Christian S. Keßler, MA ist Oberarzt und Forschungskoordinator am Immanuel Krankenhaus Berlin und ist an der Charité – Universitätsmedizin Berlin zu Ayurveda und vielen anderen Themen wissenschaftlich tätig. Er hat einen Magister in Indologie und betreut als medizinischer Leiter die Ärzte-Fortbildung „Ayurveda als komplementäre Medizin“ in Berlin.

Ulrich Koch MD (D)

Arzt
Ulrich Koch ist Arzt, Yogalehrer und leitet die Homöopathische Praxis in der Psychiatrischen Institutsambulanz in Hofheim. Er ist Vorreiter für die Forschung und klinische Anwendung von Yoga und Meditation für Menschen mit psychischen Beschwerden.

Prof. Dr. Mita Kotecha (IND)

Leiterin der Abteilung Pflanzenheilkunde am NIA
Dr. Mita Kotecha MD (Ayu) PhD (Ayu) ist Professorin und Leiterin der Abteilung Dravyaguna am National Institute of Ayurveda (NIA) in Jaipur. Ihre berufliche Laufbahn hat sie der Pflanzenheilkunde verschrieben, die sie seit 1991 in leitender Funktion unterrichtet. Dr. Kotecha ist außerdem Vorsitzende und Mitglied in einer Vielzahl von Komitees, darunter AYUSH, NIA und Rajasthan Ayurveda University.

Dr. Geetha Krishnan (CH)

Technical Officer, World Health Organization Genf

Dr. Syal Kumar (IND)

Abteilungsleiter, Institut für Indische Medizin, Kliniken Essen-Mitte
Dr. Syal Kumar MD PhD, Heilpraktiker. Seit mehr als 13 Jahren ist er tätig als Abteilungsleiter, Institut für Indische Medizin – Ayurveda, am Lehrstuhl für Komplementär- und Integrative Medizin, Universität Duisburg-Essen, Kliniken Essen-Mitte. Dozent für Ayurveda-Ausbildung Integrative Medizin für Ärzte an der Universität Duisburg-Essen. Dr. Kumar betreibt Forschung in der Ayurveda-Medizin am Lehrstuhl für Komplementäre und Integrative Medizin der Universität Duisburg-Essen und ist in vielen indisch-deutschen interuniversitären Austauschprogrammen in Forschung und Lehre aktiv. Regelmäßige Veröffentlichungen in medizinischen Fachzeitschriften und häufiger Referent bei naturmedizinischen Seminaren und Konferenzen. Er ist zudem Sekretär der Ayurveda-Ärztevereinigung – Akademische Fachgesellschaft Indische Medizin (AFGIM) sowie Mitglied der Deutschen Organisation für Naturheilkunde.
Syal Kumar stammt aus einer traditionellen Ayurveda-Ärztefamilie, die seit 5 Generationen als Ayurveda-Ärzte in Kerala, Südindien, tätig ist. Er lebt seit 17 Jahren in Deutschland.

Marco Lebbing MD (D)

Facharzt für Allgemeinmedizin, Zusatzbezeichnung Naturheilverfahren
Studium der Ayurvedamedizin in Deutschland und Indien. Aktuell in der Weiterbildung zum Facharzt für Neurologie mit dem Aufbau einer Schlaganfalleinheit im Helios Klinikum Niederberg beschäftigt. Langjährige klinische Tätigkeit und Ausbildung im Bereich der integrativen Medizin: in der klassischen europäischen Naturheilkunde unter Prof. Dobos am Knappschaftkrankenhaus Essen sowie im Ayurveda unter Prof. Przuntek am Evangelischem Krankenhaus Hattingen. Arbeit am Thema bakterielle Darmflora im Rahmen der klinischen Tätigkeit in Hattingen sowie in seiner Masterarbeit an der Europäischen Akademie für Ayurveda.

Marion Malle (AT)

Ayurveda Wohlfühlpraktikerin
Marion Malle, ist staatlich anerkannte Ayurveda Wohlfühlpraktikerin mit eigener Praxis im Herzen von Wien. Sie hat sich auf die Ayurveda Frauenheilkunde spezialisiert und zusätzliche Ausbildungen in der Ayurveda Schwangerenmassage und der ganzheitlichen Frauenheil-Massage absolviert. In ihrer Praxis für Frauen Gesundheit begleitet und unterstützt sie Frauen in allen Lebensphasen.

Dr. Ram Manohar (IND)

Ayurveda-Arzt und Pharmakologe
Ram Manohar MD (Ayu) ist Arzt für Ayurveda-Medizin und Pharmakologe. Derzeit ist er tätig als Forschungsdirektor am Amrita Centre for Advanced Research in Ayurveda, Amrita Vishwa Vidyapeetham University, Kollam, Kerala. Außerdem fungiert er als Forschungsberater für das National Institute of Ayurveda und für Wissenschaftsgeschichte an der Indian National Science Academy. Er ist Expertenmitglied im Komitee der Weltgesundheitsorganisation für die internationale Standardisierung von Ayurveda-Terminologien. Er arbeitete in der Regierungs-Task Force des Bundesstaates Kerala für die AYUSH-Reaktion auf COVID-19. Weiterhin ist er Mitglied der Interdisziplinären Forschungs- und Entwicklungs-Arbeitsgruppe für COVID-19 am AYUSH-Ministerium der indischen Regierung. Sein besonderes Interesse gilt der Psychologie und Spiritualität aus ayurvedischer Sicht.

Prof. Dr. Martin Mittwede (D)

Indologe und Religionswissenschaftler
Prof. Dr. Martin Mittwede ist Studienleiter des Studiengangs Master of Science in Ayurveda-Medizin an der Europäischen Akademie für Ayurveda. Der Indologe und Religionswissenschaftler habilitierte bereits 1996 mit einem Forschungsprojekt über Ayurveda und besitzt langjährige Erfahrungen in der ärztlichen Fortbildung. Er lehrt außerdem an der Universität Frankfurt/Main und hat zahlreiche Arbeiten über die Ayurveda-Medizin veröffentlicht.

Dr. med. Antonio Morandi (I)

Neurologe und Ayurveda-Arzt
Dr. med. Antonio Morandi ist Neurologe und Vaidya (Ayurveda Academy, Pune (Indien) / Joytinat International College of Ayurveda). Außerdem hat er eine Spezialisierung in der ayurvedischen Panchakarma-Therapie ((Ayurvedic
Institute Ashtavaidyan Thaikat Mooss’,Thrissur). Er steht dem Ayurvedic Point, Mailand, seit vielen Jahren als Direktor vor und ist Präsident der Wissenschaftlichen Gesellschaft für Ayurveda Medizin Italien (SSIMA). In 2017 wurde er mit dem renommierten IASTAM ZANDU Award for Research in  Ayurveda ausgezeichnet. 2019 erhielt der als Co-Autor den ECIM Award für die beste klinische Publikation.

Dr. med. Annette Müller-Leisgang (D)

Praktische Ärztin und Ayurveda-Medizinerin
Seit 1998 ist Dr. med. Annette Müller-Leisgang mit einer eigenen Praxis für Ayurveda und Ernährungsmedizin in München tätig. Darüber hinaus ist sie auf Reise- und Betriebsmedizin spezialisiert. Sie verfügt über eine mehr als 30 Jahre lange Erfahrung im Ayurveda und leitet das Ayurveda-Institut München.

Dr. med. Kalyani Nagersheth (D)

Fachärztin für Physikalische und Rehabilitative Medizin, ärztliche Psychotherapeutin
Dr. med. Kalyani Nagersheth ist seit dem Jahr 2000 als Ayurveda-Ärztin tätig und leitete die Ayurveda-Abteilung an der Habichtswald-Klinik, Kassel. Heute leitet sie ihre eigene Praxis für Ayurveda-Medizin in Frankfurt. Außerdem übernimmt sie die ärztliche Betreuung von Panchakarma-Kuren im Rosenberg Ayurveda Gesundheits- und Kurzentrum. Eines ihrer Spezialgebiete ist die westliche und ayurvedische Phythotherapie. Sie ist Buchautorin und verfügt über langjährige Erfahrung als Dozentin für ayurvedische Heilkunde.

Dr. Sandeep Nair (D)

Ayurveda-Mediziner
Dr. Sandeep Nair ist seit September 2011 wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter und Ayurveda-Arzt in der Abteilung für Neurologie und Komplementärmedizin der Augusta-Kranken-Anstalt Hattingen, Deutschland. Er arbeitet mit Univ. Prof. Dr. med. Przuntek an verschiedenen Forschungsprojekten wie dem Einfluss von Vasthi und Ayurveda-Diät auf die Mikrobiomik und dem Einfluss von Nasya auf die Hyposmie von Parkinson-Patienten. Zu seinen Hauptaufgaben gehören die Diagnose und Behandlung von Patienten mit extrapyramidalen Bewegungsstörungen und anderen neurodegenerativen Erkrankungen mit komplementären Methoden, die Schulung von Neurologen, Therapeuten und Pflegepersonal zum Thema Komplementärmedizin sowie die Durchführung von klinischen Studien, Beobachtungsstudien und systematischen Übersichten über verschiedene Behandlungsansätze bei der Parkinsonschen Krankheit. Dr. Nair ist ein ehemaliger Assistenzprofessor für Panchakarma am MVR Ayurveda Medical College Kannur, Kerala. Er absolvierte seinen BAMS und MD in Panchakarma am Government Ayurveda College Trivandrum, seinen MSc in Neurorehabilitationsforschung an der Donau-Universität Krems, Österreich, und seine Spezialisierung in klinischer Forschung und ICH GCP an der Pharmaakademie Leipzig, Deutschland. Dr. Nair ist eines der Vorstandsmitglieder der IFAD (Indische Fachgesellschaft für Ayurveda Deutschland).

Prof. Dr. Tanuja Nesari (IND)

Ayurveda-Ärztin, Generaldirektorin des All India Institute of Ayurveda
Prof. Dr. Tanuja Nesari MD (Ayu) PhD ist Ayurveda-Ärztin, Professorin und leitete die Abteilung für medizinische Pflanzen und Pharmakologie am All India Institute (AIIA) in Delhi. Im Jahr 2018 wurde sie zur Generaldirektorin des AIIA, dem Spitzeninstitut für Ayurveda der indischen Regierung, berufen. Sie gilt als eine der führenden Kapazitäten für ayurvedische Ernährungstherapie, Kräuterheilkunde und medizinische Kräuter-Arzneikunde. Außerdem ist sie Direktorin von Ayurveda Rasashala, einem indischen Pharmaunternehmen und verfügt über langjährige Erfahrung als Didaktin und Forscherin.

Dr. med. Christian Rackwitz (D)

Facharzt für Allgemeinmedizin, Zusatzbezeichnung Notfallmedizin, Medizinischer Ayurveda-Spezialist (REAA)
Dr. med. Christian Rackwitz studierte Medizin an der Charité Universitätsmedizin Berlin und arbeitet heute in einer Praxis für Allgemeinmedizin in Fulda. Sein ayurveda-medizinisches Fachwissen erwarb er an der Europäischen Akademie für Ayurveda und vertiefte es in mehreren Auslandsaufenthalten in Kerala, Pune und Neu-Delhi. An der REAA ist der derzeit als Forschungskoordinator tätig, u.a. in Zusammenarbeit mit dem All India Institute of Ayurveda in Neu-Delhi.

Hans H. Rhyner MD (CH)

Arzt für alternative Medizin
Hans Heinrich Rhyner, MD, PhD (Alternative Medicine), Dipl. NHP Ayurveda Medizin, gilt als anerkannter Experte und Pionier der Ayurveda-Medizin in Europa. Er lebte 25 Jahre in Indien und leitete seine eigene Klinik in Bangalore. Er blickt auf 40 Jahre klinische Erfahrung zurück und ist Verfasser von Lehrbüchern über den Ayurveda. Er setzt sein Wissen in seiner Schweizer Praxis in Teufen, in München, Wien und auf Mallorca sowie in seiner Manufaktur für Ayurveda-Produkte in Österreich ein.

HP Theresa Rosenberg BA (D)

Heilpraktikerin, MSc in Ayurveda-Medizin
Theresa Rosenberg ist Heilpraktikerin mit Fachausrichtung Ayurveda-Medizin und absolvierte ein Studium der Ayurveda-Medizin an der Europäischen Akademie für Ayurveda. In ihrer eigenen Praxis in Baden-Württemberg führt sie medizinische Konsultationen, Ernährungsberatungen, Konstitutionsbestimmungen, Individualkuren sowie medizinische Manualtherapien durch. Neben ihrer Praxistätigkeit arbeitet sie als Ayurveda Medizinerin im Rosenberg Therapie- und Kompetenzzentrum und als Dozentin an der REAA in Birstein. Darüber hinaus ist sie Expertin für die Ayurvedaheilkunde beim Tier.

Kerstin Rosenberg (D)

Spezialistin für Ayurveda-Ernährung
Kerstin Rosenberg leitet gemeinsam mit ihrem Mann die Europäische Akademie für Ayurveda. Die international bekannte Spezialistin für Ayurveda und Ernährung bildet seit 1996 Menschen in Ayurveda-Ernährungs- und -Gesundheitsberatung, -Psychologie und -Therapie in ganz Europa aus. Sie hat eine 25-jährige Ayurveda-Praxiserfahrung und steht täglich im Kontakt zu Patienten, Ausbildungsteilnehmern und Kurgästen. Als Buchautorin hat sie zahlreiche Ayurveda-Bücher publiziert, die zu den bekannten Werken der Ayurveda-Literatur zählen.

Mark Rosenberg (D)

Direktor der Europäischen Akademie für Ayurveda
Mark Rosenberg leitet die Europäische Akademie für Ayurveda und ist Geschäftsführender Gesellschafter der Rosenberg Ayurveda Unternehmen. Er verfügt über langjährige Erfahrung als Unternehmensberater, Vastu-Experte und Yogalehrer BDY/EYU. Außerdem bekleidet er das Amt des Vorstands-Vorsitzenden VEAT – Berufsverband Europäischer Ayurveda-Mediziner und -Therapeuten e.V. Von MGMS (India) wurde ihm der angesehene Vaidya Sundarlal Joshi Memorial Management Award verliehen, um ihn für seine besonderen Management-Leistungen im Bereich Ayurveda auszuzeichnen. Außerdem erhielt er den IASTAM Pandit Shiv Sharma Oration Award.

Dr. med. Wolfgang Schachinger (A)

Arzt für Allgemeinmedizin
Seit 1984 als Allgemeinarzt mit Naturheilverfahren (Ayurveda) in eigener Praxis tätig, Pionier des Ayurveda in Europa, Ärztlicher Leiter im „Haus der Gesundheit“ Ried, einer integrativ-medizinischen Gesundheitseinrichtung, die moderne Medizin und ein volles Spektrum ayurvedischer Therapien anbietet; derzeit in Vorbereitung für den Start des „SOMA vitality medical & thermal spa“. Autor mehrerer Bücher über Ayurveda. Lehrt Ayurveda für Gesundheitsberufe in mehreren europäischen Ländern. Gründer und Präsident von EURAMA – European Ayurveda Medical Association.

Carmen Tosto (I)

Yogalehrerin, Therapeutin, Vize-Direktorin Ayurvedic Point
Carmen Tosto ist Yogalehrerin und Ayurveda-Therapeutin. Außerdem leitet sie als Vize-Direktorin den Ayurvedic Point, Mailand (Italien) und hält einen Honorary Degree of Ayurveda Acharya vom Ayurvedic Institute Ashtavaidya Thaikat Moss, Thrissur.

de_DEGerman