Dr. med. Wolfgang Schachinger (A)

Dr. med. Wolfgang Schachinger (A)

general practitioner
Since 1984 working as a general practitioner with natural healing methods (Ayurveda) in his own practice, pioneer of Ayurveda in Europe, medical director in the "Haus der Gesundheit" Ried, an integrative medical health facility offering modern medicine and a full range of Ayurvedic therapies; currently in preparation for the launch of the "SOMA vitality medical & thermal spa". Author of several books on Ayurveda. Teaches Ayurveda to health professionals in several European countries. Founder and President of EURAMA - European Ayurveda Medical Association.

"Ayurvedic bloodletting - theory and practice

Year: 2018

Ayurvedic bloodletting - theory and practice
Dr. med. Wolfgang Schachinger
Bloodletting has its place in all medical traditions - including Ayurveda. If it is presented a little more carefully in Caraka, it has a prominent place in Sushruta's 5 classical cleansing therapies in Pancha Karma.

There is also evidence in modern medicine that "blood donation" is a useful therapy for high blood pressure.

This lecture aims to present the viewpoint and indications of bloodletting in the classical texts and to give guidance for the practical implementation by the Ayurveda doctor or alternative practitioner.

en_GBEnglish

Dr. med. Wolfgang Schachinger (A)

Dr. med. Wolfgang Schachinger (A)

Arzt für Allgemeinmedizin
Seit 1984 als Allgemeinarzt mit Naturheilverfahren (Ayurveda) in eigener Praxis tätig, Pionier des Ayurveda in Europa, Ärztlicher Leiter im „Haus der Gesundheit“ Ried, einer integrativ-medizinischen Gesundheitseinrichtung, die moderne Medizin und ein volles Spektrum ayurvedischer Therapien anbietet; derzeit in Vorbereitung für den Start des „SOMA vitality medical & thermal spa“. Autor mehrerer Bücher über Ayurveda. Lehrt Ayurveda für Gesundheitsberufe in mehreren europäischen Ländern. Gründer und Präsident von EURAMA – European Ayurveda Medical Association.

» Der ayurvedische Aderlass – Theorie und Praxis

Jahr: 2018

Der ayurvedische Aderlass – Theorie und Praxis
Dr. med. Wolfgang Schachinger
Der Aderlass hat in allen Medizintraditionen seinen Platz – so auch im Ayurveda. Wird er bei Caraka noch etwas vorsichtiger dargestellt, so hat er bei Sushruta einen prominenten Platz innerhalb der 5 klassischen Reinigungstherapien im Pancha Karma.

Auch in der modernen Medizin gibt es Evidenz dafür, dass die „Blutspende“ eine sinnvolle Therapie für den Bluthochdruck ist.

Dieser Vortrag zielt darauf ab, Sichtweise und Indikationen des Aderlass in den klassischen Texten darzustellen und Anleitung für die praktische Durchführung durch den Ayurveda Arzt oder Heilpraktiker zu geben.

de_DEGerman