Speakers of the Ayurveda Symposium 2017

For 2017, the following speakers from Europe and India have already agreed to enrich the symposium with a lecture or a panel discussion:

Sabine Anliker (CH)

Swiss certified naturopath
Sabine Anliker is a naturopath with a federal diploma in Ayurveda medicine and also holds a Master of Science degree in Ayurveda medicine. She has also completed training as a naturopath for classical naturopathy and homeopath. She runs her own practice in Lucerne and is on the board of the supporting organisation Ayurveda Medicine as well as a board member of the VSAMT (Association of Swiss Ayurveda Physicians and Therapists).

HP Oliver Becker (D)

Dipl. pedagogue, practitioner of alternative medicine and medical Ayurveda specialist
Oliver Becker is a certified pedagogue, alternative practitioner and Ayurveda physician and practices in his own naturopathic practice. At the European Academy for Ayurveda he works as a lecturer, medical spa manager, interpreter and module leader in the course of studies Ayurveda medicine. He has profound knowledge and experience in Ayurveda, Vedic sciences, Sanskrit and Yoga.

Dr. Ashish Bhalla (A)

General practitioner and Ayurveda doctor
Training as a general practitioner at the University of Vienna and several years of study of Ayurvedic medicine at the European Academy of Ayurveda. Ayurveda practice in Sattledt and Salzburg. Scientific director of the European Academy for Ayurveda in Vienna. Lectures and seminars at home and abroad.

Prof. K. S. Dhiman (IND)

Delegate of the Ministry of AYUSH, General Director CCRAS
Prof. K. S. Dhiman is participating in the symposium as a member of a delegation of the Indian AYUSH Ministry (Department of Ayurveda, Yoga and Naturopathy, Unani, Siddha and Homoeopathy). He is Director General of CCRAS (Central Council for Research in Ayurvedic Sciences). Previously, he was Professor of Shalakya Tantra at the Institute for Postgraduate Teaching and Research at Gujarat Ayurved University, Jamnagar.

Prof. Dr. Shivenarain Gupta (IND)

Ayurveda clinic manager
Prof. Shivenarain Gupta MD (Ayu) is a doctor and professor of Ayurvedic medicine from Nadiad (India). At the famous Ayurveda University of Jamnagar he received his doctorate. Today he is head of the Department of Internal Medicine at the P. D. Patel Ayurveda Hospital. As professor of the affiliated J. S. Ayurveda College he has succeeded in establishing one of the most respected pancakarma clinics in India, where patients from India and Europe receive help. He was awarded by IASTAM (India) for his achievements in teaching. At the European Academy of Ayurveda he has been one of the most important teachers and academic head of the training in Ayurvedic medicine for many years.

Sascha Kriese BA Hons (Ayu) (UK)

Ayurveda physician
Sascha Kriese completed a three-year course of Ayurveda studies at Thames Valley University London and learned the art of pulse reading in India from his mentor Dr. Pankaj Naram. For many years he has been running his own Ayurveda practice in Brighton. He is also Co-President of the Ayurvedic Practitioners Association (APA).

Dr. Sajan Joseph (D)

Chief physician and MD in Kayachikitsa
Sajan Joseph studied at the Government Ayurveda College Trivandrum, Kerala/India and achieved his MD in Kayachikitsa. For the following year he worked at Vishnu Ayurveda College and then in the department "Indian Medical Systems". Since 2014 he is Chief Physician - Ayurveda Specialist in the 3 centres of the Madukkakkuzhy Ayurveda Group, Bad Bocklet, Germany.

Professor V.K. Joshi (IND)

Head of herbal medicine at the BHU
Prof. V.K. Joshi MD (Ayu) PhD heads the Dravyaguna Department at the Faculty of Indian Medicine of the renowned Banaras Hindu University in Varanasi. Meanwhile he looks back on 40 years of experience in working with classical Ayurvedic medicinal plants. He is Chairman of the Ayurveda Pharmacopeia Committee in the AYUSH Ministry and participates in the expert group for quality standards of Indian medicinal plants. He has also written the WHO guidelines for basic training and safety in Ayurveda.

Priv.-Doz. Dr. med. Christian Kessler (D)

Internist, researcher, indologist
private lecturer Dr. med. Christian S. Kessler, MA is senior physician and research coordinator at the Immanuel Hospital Berlin and is scientifically active at the Charité - Universitätsmedizin Berlin on Ayurveda and many other topics. He has a master's degree in Indology and is the medical director of the advanced training for doctors "Ayurveda as complementary medicine" in Berlin.

Ulrich Koch MD (D)

Medical doctor
Ulrich Koch is a doctor, yoga teacher and head of the homeopathic practice in the Psychiatric Institute Outpatient Clinic in Hofheim. He is a pioneer in the research and clinical application of yoga and meditation for people with mental disorders.

Prof. Dr. Abhimanyu Kumar (IND)

Ayurveda doctor, former general director of the All India Institute of Ayurveda
Prof. Dr. Abhimanyu Kumar MD (Ayu) MSc PhD is Vice Chancellor of the Uttarakhand Ayurved University in India. Previously, he was Executive Director of the All India Institute of Ayurveda in New Delhi, the new Excellence Initiative of the Indian Ministry of Health AYUSH for Postgraduate Education and Specialist Medicine in Ayurveda. He also holds the position of Director General of the CCRAS Central Councils for Research in Ayurvedic Sciences for several years. Prior to that, he was active for many years as Head of the Department of Ayurvedic Pediatrics, NAI, Jaipur. He holds a PhD in Pediatrics and a Master in Applied Psychology. He has also published three books and more than 60 scientific articles.

Dr. Somit Kumar (LV)

CEO and Managing Director of AVP Baltics
Dr. Somit Kumar completed his MD in Dravyaguna and is currently pursuing research for his PhD in the Department of Molecular Biology at the University of Latvia. He is also involved in several other research projects. For the last 12 years he has been active in clinical work, specializing in Kerala-based panchakarma, including metabolic, neuroendocrine, rheutmatological, dermatological and autoimmune diseases.

Marco Lebbing MD (D)

Specialist in general medicine, additional qualification in naturopathy
Studied Ayurveda medicine in Germany and India. Currently in further training as a specialist in neurology with the establishment of a stroke unit at the Helios Klinikum Niederberg. Many years of clinical work and training in the field of integrative medicine: in classical European naturopathy under Prof. Dobos at the Knappschaft Hospital in Essen and in Ayurveda under Prof. Przuntek at the Protestant Hospital in Hattingen. Work on the topic of bacterial intestinal flora as part of his clinical work in Hattingen and in his master's thesis at the European Academy of Ayurveda.

Dr. Ram Manohar (IND)

Ayurveda doctor and pharmacologist
Ram Manohar MD (Ayu) is a doctor for Ayurvedic medicine and pharmacologist. He is currently working as Research Director at the Amrita Centre for Advanced Research in Ayurveda, Amrita Vishwa Vidyapeetham University, Kollam, Kerala. He also serves as a research consultant for the National Institute of Ayurveda and for History of Science at the Indian National Science Academy. He is an expert member of the World Health Organization Committee for the International Standardization of Ayurvedic Terminology. He has worked in the Kerala State Government Task Force on the AYUSH response to COVID-19 and is a member of the Interdisciplinary Research and Development Working Group on COVID-19 at the AYUSH Ministry of the Government of India. His special interest is psychology and spirituality from an Ayurvedic perspective.

Prof. Dr. Martin Mittwede (D)

Indologist and religious scholar
Prof. Dr. Martin Mittwede is head of the Master of Science in Ayurveda Medicine at the European Academy of Ayurveda. The indologist and religious scholar habilitated already in 1996 with a research project on Ayurveda and has many years of experience in further medical training. He also teaches at the University of Frankfurt/Main and has published numerous works on Ayurveda medicine.

Dr. med. Antonio Morandi (I)

Neurologist and Ayurveda doctor
Antonio Morandi is a neurologist and Vaidya (Ayurveda Academy, Pune (India) / Joytinat International College of Ayurveda). He also has a specialization in Ayurvedic Panchakarma therapy ( Ayurvedic
Institute Ashtavaidyan Thaikat Mooss',Thrissur). He has been Director of the Ayurvedic Point, Milan, for many years and is President of the Scientific Society for Ayurvedic Medicine Italy (SSIMA). In 2017 he was awarded the prestigious IASTAM ZANDU Award for Research in  Ayurveda. In 2019 he received the ECIM Award for the best clinical publication as co-author.

Dr. Vijay Murthy (UK)

Ayurveda doctor and researcher, director of Ayuwave
Dr. Vijayendar Murthy is an internationally recognized Ayurvedic physician and researcher. He is the Director of Ayuwave London, UK, and Visiting Professor in the Faculty of Medicine at the University of Southampton. Murthy received his diverse medical education and clinical practice in India, New Zealand, Australia and England. He lives and works in London. His healing methods attract a wide range of health seekers and patients, including stars and the British Royal Family. Dr Murthy also runs an innovative radio show called "Unlock your Health".

Dr. med. Kalyani Nagersheth (D)

Specialist for physical and rehabilitative medicine, medical psychotherapist
Dr. med. Kalyani Nagersheth has been working as an Ayurveda doctor since 2000 and was head of the Ayurveda department at the Habichtswald-Klinik, Kassel. Today she runs her own practice for Ayurveda medicine in Frankfurt. She also takes over the medical supervision of Panchakarma cures at the Rosenberg Ayurveda Health and Spa Centre. One of her specialties is Western and Ayurvedic Phythotherapy. She is a book author and has many years of experience as a lecturer in Ayurvedic medicine.

Prof. Ashtavaidyan Narayanan Nambi (IND)

Director of the Institute of Ayurveda SNA Oushadhasala
Prof. A.N. Nambi MD (Ayu) represents the rich heritage of the Ashtavaidyas, for centuries the largest family of traditional doctors in India. He is active as a speaker, lecturer and physician in clinical practice and research. In addition to his position as director of the Institute of Ayurveda S.N.A. Oushadhasla (P) Ltd,
Thrissur, Kerala, he is a faculty member at Ayurvedic Point, Italy. He also served as scientific coordinator of the INDRA network and was a member of the Council for International Cooperation of Indian System of Medicine in the AYUSH Department of the Indian Government.

Prof. Dr. Tanuja Nesari (IND)

Ayurveda doctor, General Director of the All India Institute of Ayurveda
Prof. Dr. Tanuja Nesari MD (Ayu) PhD is an Ayurveda doctor, professor and head of the Department of Medicinal Plants and Pharmacology at the All India Institute (AIIA) in Delhi. In 2018, she was appointed Director General of AIIA, the top institute for Ayurveda of the Indian government. She is considered to be one of the leading capacities for Ayurvedic nutritional therapy, herbal medicine and medical herbal medicine. She is also Director of Ayurveda Rasashala, an Indian pharmaceutical company and has many years of experience as a didactician and researcher.

Prof. Dr. med. Valdis Pirags (LV)

Professor of internal medicine
Prof. Dr. med. Valdis Pirags heads the Department of Internal Medicine at the University of Latvia. He is also Chairman of the Latvian Association of Endocrinologists and Council Member of the European Association for Diabetes Research.

Lothar Pirc (D)

Founder of the Maharishi Ayurveda Health Centre Bad Ems
Lothar Pirc has made Ayurveda one of his central life themes. He trained as a teacher for Transcendental Meditation in France, Germany and Switzerland. A career in hotel management in Switzerland and stations of teaching Ayurveda in the Netherlands, Kenya, Cyprus and the USA followed. In 1992 Lothar Pirc and his wife Karin founded the Maharishi Ayurveda Health Centre in Bad Ems. He has received several international awards and is a sought-after speaker and author of scientific articles.

Hans H. Rhyner MD (CH)

Practitioner of alternative medicine
Hans Heinrich Rhyner, MD, PhD (Alternative Medicine), Dipl. NHP Ayurveda Medicine, is a recognized expert and pioneer of Ayurvedic medicine in Europe. He lived in India for 25 years and ran his own clinic in Bangalore. He looks back on 40 years of clinical experience and is the author of textbooks on Ayurveda. He applies his knowledge in his Swiss practice in Teufen, in Munich, Vienna and on Mallorca as well as in his manufacture of Ayurveda products in Austria.

Theresa Rosenberg BA (D)

Student of Ayurveda Medicine MSc
As a long-time trainer of horse and rider Theresa Rosenberg completed her bachelor thesis on the topic "Ayurveda for horses". This thesis provides a profound insight into veterinary Ayurveda medicine and its holistic fields of action. A successful application of Ayurveda on horses was found through her own experiences.

Kerstin Rosenberg (D)

Specialist for Ayurveda nutrition
Kerstin Rosenberg runs the European Academy for Ayurveda together with her husband. The internationally renowned specialist for Ayurveda and nutrition has been training people in Ayurveda nutrition and health counselling, psychology and therapy throughout Europe since 1996. She has 25 years of practical experience in Ayurveda and is in daily contact with patients, training participants and spa guests. As an author, she has published numerous Ayurveda books, which are among the best known works of Ayurveda literature.

Mark Rosenberg (D)

Director of the European Academy for Ayurveda
Mark Rosenberg heads the European Academy for Ayurveda and is managing partner of the Rosenberg Ayurveda companies. He has many years of experience as a management consultant, Vastu expert and Yoga teacher BDY/EYU. He is also Chairman of the Board of Directors of VEAT - Berufsverband Europäischer Ayurveda-Mediziner und -Therapeuten e.V. He was awarded the prestigious Vaidya Sundarlal Joshi Memorial Management Award by MGMS (India) to honour him for his outstanding management achievements in the field of Ayurveda. He also received the IASTAM Pandit Shiv Sharma Oration Award.

Dr. Sintija Sausa (LV)

Researcher
at the Centre for Complementary Medicine at the University of Latvia in Riga.

Yatin Shah MD (D)

Medical doctor
Yatin Shah works as a physician at the university outpatient clinic for naturopathy of the Charité-Universitätsmedizin Berlin and in his own practice in Potsdam. Trained in homeopathy in Spain, India and Nepal, with a diploma in homeopathy since 2016. His work in clinical research focuses on strophanthin in heart medicine, among other things.

Prof. Sanjeev Sharma (D)

Delegate of the Ministry of AYUSH
Director National Institute of Ayurveda, University of Jaipur

HP Elmar Stapelfeldt MA (D)

Practitioner of Ayurveda medicine and indologist
Elmar Stapelfeldt is an alternative practitioner, master of indology and author. He is currently active as a non-medical practitioner, nutritionist and scientific assistant at the Immanuel Hospital in Berlin. He has extensive experience in the application of Ayurvedic medicine. Among other things, he was a long-standing lecturer at the European Academy for Ayurveda, including 5 years as head of the department of Ayurvedic Medicine.

HP Ralph Steuernagel (D)

Practitioner of alternative medicine and editor-in-chief of the Ayurveda Journal
Ralph Steuernagel has dedicated 20 years to the interdisciplinary cooperation of western and eastern medicine. He runs his own Ayurveda practice and academy in Bad Homburg (D). In addition, he is the editorial director of the Ayurveda Journal.

Carmen Tosto (I)

Yoga teacher, therapist, vice-director Ayurvedic Point
Carmen Tosto is a yoga teacher and Ayurveda therapist. She is also the Vice-Director of the Ayurvedic Point, Milan (Italy) and holds an Honorary Degree of Ayurveda Acharya from the Ayurvedic Institute Ashtavaidya Thaikat Moss, Thrissur.

Dr. Tatjana Tracevska (LV)

Biologist at the University of Latvia
The doctor of biology is a lecturer and senior scientist at the Medical Faculty of the University of Latvia. There she heads the laboratory for medical microbiology. She also heads a cooperation project between the University of Latvia and the Arya Vaidya Chikitsalayam and Research Institute, AVP Baltics. She is a certified specialist for Indian Yoga and Zen practitioner.

Vaidya Prathmesh Vyas (D)

Ayurveda doctor, specialist for pulse diagnosis
After graduating in Ayurvedic Medicine and further studies of Kayachikitsa (internal medicine) at the University of Nagpur, Vaidya Vyas received his diploma in Ayurvedic Health Education at the Rajasthan Ayurvedic University in Jodpur. After 10 years of Ayurvedic practice in India, Vaidya Vyas came to Europe in 2007 and started to practice Maharishi Ayurveda in Holland at Maharishi Vedic University in Vlodrop. In addition to numerous lectures and leading Ayurveda training courses throughout Europe and India, he conducted consultations at the Maharishi Ayurveda Health Centre in Bad Ems.

Dr. med. Dietrich Wachsmuth (D)

Physician for general medicine and naturopathy
Dr. med Dietrich Wachsmuth studied medicine with a focus on psychosomatics and trained in naturopathy and homeopathy. Additionally he became a teacher for Transcendental Meditation. His doctoral thesis dealt with the topics of brain waves and consciousness during meditation and in the sleep stages.
He practiced as a general practitioner and acted as an instructor for naturopathy and general medicine. From 2004 he worked as an Ayurveda doctor at the Parkschlösschen Traben-Trarbach, since 2010 at the Maharishi Health Centre Bad Ems. His main focus in Ayurveda includes preventive Panchakarma, constitutional therapy as well as lectures and seminars on naturopathy, fasting and meditation.

Mag. Dr. Dr. Christian Wolf MBA (A)

Life and social counsellor, human energetics, President IDYA
Mag. Dr. Dr. Christian Wolf has been active in the fields of yoga, meditation and holistic health promotion and awareness training since 1974. He has degrees in health and social sciences, is a registered life and social counsellor and human energeticist (WKOÖ) and president of IDYA - International Diamond Yoga Association. For 10 years he has been conducting yoga individual therapies based on the Dosha teachings.

en_GBEnglish

Referenten des Ayurveda Symposiums 2017

Für 2017 haben die folgenden Sprecher aus Europa und Indien bereits zugesagt, das Symposium mit einem Vortrag oder einer Podiumsdiskussion zu bereichern:

Sabine Anliker (CH)

Eidgenössisch diplomierte Naturheilpraktikerin
Sabine Anliker ist Naturheilpraktikerin mit eidgenössischem Diplom in Ayurveda-Medizin und verfügt außerdem über einen Abschluss als Master of Science in Ayurveda-Medizin. Zudem hat sie Ausbildungen als Naturheilärztin für klassische Naturheilverfahren und Homöopathin absolviert. Sie führt eine eigene Praxis in Luzern und ist im Vorstand der Trägerorganisation Ayurveda-Medizin sowie Vorstandsmitglied des VSAMT (Verband Schweizer Ayurveda Mediziner und Therapeuten).

HP Oliver Becker (D)

Dipl. Pädagoge, Heilpraktiker und Medizinischer Ayurveda-Spezialist
Oliver Becker ist Diplom-Pädagoge, Heilpraktiker und Ayurveda-Mediziner und praktiziert in eigener Naturheilpraxis. In der Europäischen Akademie für Ayurveda ist er als Dozent, medizinischer Kurleiter, Dolmetscher sowie als Modulleiter im Studiengang Ayurveda-Medizin tätig. Er verfügt über tiefgehende Kenntnisse und Erfahrungen in den Bereichen Ayurveda, vedische Wissenschaften, Sanskrit und Yoga.

Dr. med. Ashish Bhalla (A)

Allgemeinmediziner und Ayurveda-Arzt
Ausbildung zum Allgemeinmediziner an der Universität Wien und mehrjähriges Studium der Ayurvedamedizin in der Europäischen Akademie für Ayurveda. Ayurveda-Praxis in Sattledt und Salzburg. Wissenschaftlicher Leiter der europäischen Akademie für Ayurveda in Wien. Vortrags- und Seminartätigkeit im In- und Ausland.

Prof. K. S. Dhiman (IND)

Delegierter des Ministry of AYUSH, General Director CCRAS
Prof. K. S. Dhiman nimmt als Mitglied einer Delegation des indischen AYUSH-Ministeriums (department of Ayurveda, Yoga and Naturopathy, Unani, Siddha and Homoeopathy) am Symposium teil. Er ist Generaldirektor des CCRAS (Central Council for Research in Ayurvedic Sciences). Zuvor leitete er an der Gujarat Ayurved University, Jamnagar, als Professor die Abteilung Shalakya Tantra am Institute for Postgraduate Teaching and Research.

Prof. Dr. Shivenarain Gupta (IND)

Ayurveda-Klinikleiter
Prof. Shivenarain Gupta MD (Ayu) ist Arzt und Professor der ayurvedischen Medizin aus Nadiad (Indien). An der berühmten Ayurveda-Universität von Jamnagar erwarb er seinen Doktortitel. Heute steht er der Abteilung für Innere Medizin am P. D. Patel Ayurveda Hospital vor. Als Professor des angeschlossenen J. S. Ayurveda College ist es ihm gelungen, eine der angesehensten pancakarma-Kliniken Indiens aufzubauen, in der Patienten aus Indien und Europa Hilfe erhalten. Er wurde von IASTAM (India) für seine Leistungen in der Lehre ausgezeichnet. An der Europäischen Akademie für Ayurveda ist er seit vielen Jahren einer der wichtigsten Lehrer und akademischer Kopf der Ausbildung in Ayurveda-Medizin.

Sascha Kriese BA Hons (Ayu) (UK)

Ayurveda-Mediziner
Sascha Kriese absolvierte ein dreijähriges Ayurveda-Studium an der Thames Valley University London und erlernte die Kunst des Pulslesens in Indien bei seinem Mentor Dr. Pankaj Naram. Seit vielen Jahren führte er eigene Ayurveda-Praxis in Brighton. Darüber hinaus ist er Co-Präsident der Ayurvedic Practitioners Association (APA).

Dr. Sajan Joseph (D)

Chefarzt und MD in Kayachikitsa
Sajan Joseph studierte an dem Regierungs-Ayurveda College Trivandrum, Kerala/Indien und erreichte seinen MD in Kayachikitsa. Für das folgende Jahr war er am Vishnu Ayurveda College tätig und arbeitete anschließend in der Abteilung „Indische Medizinsysteme“. Seit 2014 ist er Chefarzt – Ayurveda Spezialist in den 3 Zentren der Madukkakkuzhy Ayurveda Gruppe, Bad Bocklet, Deutschland.

Prof. V.K. Joshi (IND)

Leiter für Pflanzenheilkunde an der BHU
Prof. V.K. Joshi MD (Ayu) PhD leitet die Abteilung für Dravyaguna an der Fakultät für indische Medizin der renommierten Banaras Hindu University in Varanasi. Mittlerweile blickt er auf 40 Jahre Erfahrung in der Arbeit mit klassischen ayurvedischen Heilpflanzen zurück. Er ist Vorsitzender des Ayurveda Pharmacopeia Committees im AYUSH Ministerium und wirkt in der Expertengruppe für Qualitätsstandards indischer Heilpflanzen mit. Außerdem hat er die WHO Richtlinien für grundlegende Ausbildung und Sicherheit im Ayurveda verfasst.

Priv.-Doz. Dr. med. Christian Keßler (D)

Internist, Forscher, Indologe
Priv.-Doz. Dr. med. Christian S. Keßler, MA ist Oberarzt und Forschungskoordinator am Immanuel Krankenhaus Berlin und ist an der Charité – Universitätsmedizin Berlin zu Ayurveda und vielen anderen Themen wissenschaftlich tätig. Er hat einen Magister in Indologie und betreut als medizinischer Leiter die Ärzte-Fortbildung „Ayurveda als komplementäre Medizin“ in Berlin.

Ulrich Koch MD (D)

Arzt
Ulrich Koch ist Arzt, Yogalehrer und leitet die Homöopathische Praxis in der Psychiatrischen Institutsambulanz in Hofheim. Er ist Vorreiter für die Forschung und klinische Anwendung von Yoga und Meditation für Menschen mit psychischen Beschwerden.

Prof. Dr. Abhimanyu Kumar (IND)

Ayurveda-Arzt, ehem. Generaldirektor des All India Institute of Ayurveda
Prof. Dr. Abhimanyu Kumar MD (Ayu) MSc PhD ist Vice Chancellor der Uttarakhand Ayurved University in Indien. Zuvor war er Leitender Direktor des All India Institute of Ayurveda in New Delhi, der neuen Excellence Initiative des Indischen Bundesgesundheitsministeriums AYUSH für Postgraduale Fortbildung und Fachmedizin in Ayurveda. Er bekleidet mehrere Jahre auch die Position des Generaldirektor des CCRAS Central Councils for Research in Ayurvedic Sciences. Davor war er lange als Leiter der Abteilung für ayurvedische Kinderheilkunde, NAI, Jaipur aktiv. Er hat einen Doktortitel für Kinderheilkunde sowie einen Master in angewandter Psychologie. Weiterhin hat er drei Bücher und mehr als 60 wissenschaftliche Artikel veröffentlicht.

Dr. Somit Kumar (LV)

CEO und Leitender Direktor von AVP Baltics
Dr. Somit Kumar schloss seinen MD in Dravyaguna ab und verfolgt zurzeit Forschungsarbeiten für seine Promotion in der Abteilung für Molekularbiologie an der Universität von Lettland. Zusätzlich ist er an verschiedenen anderen Forschungsprojekten beteiligt. In den letzten 12 Jahren war er in der klinischen Arbeit aktiv und spezialisierte sich auf Kerala-basiertes Panchakarma, einschließlich der Bereiche metabolische, neuroendokrine, rheutmatologische, dermatologische und autoimmune Erkrankungen.

Marco Lebbing (D)

Facharzt für Allgemeinmedizin, Zusatzbezeichnung Naturheilverfahren
Studium der Ayurvedamedizin in Deutschland und Indien. Aktuell in der Weiterbildung zum Facharzt für Neurologie mit dem Aufbau einer Schlaganfalleinheit im Helios Klinikum Niederberg beschäftigt. Langjährige klinische Tätigkeit und Ausbildung im Bereich der integrativen Medizin: in der klassischen europäischen Naturheilkunde unter Prof. Dobos am Knappschaftkrankenhaus Essen sowie im Ayurveda unter Prof. Przuntek am Evangelischem Krankenhaus Hattingen. Arbeit am Thema bakterielle Darmflora im Rahmen der klinischen Tätigkeit in Hattingen sowie in seiner Masterarbeit an der Europäischen Akademie für Ayurveda.

Dr. Ram Manohar (IND)

Ayurveda-Arzt und Pharmakologe
Ram Manohar MD (Ayu) ist Arzt für Ayurveda-Medizin und Pharmakologe. Derzeit ist er tätig als Forschungsdirektor am Amrita Centre for Advanced Research in Ayurveda, Amrita Vishwa Vidyapeetham University, Kollam, Kerala. Außerdem fungiert er als Forschungsberater für das National Institute of Ayurveda und für Wissenschaftsgeschichte an der Indian National Science Academy. Er ist Expertenmitglied im Komitee der Weltgesundheitsorganisation für die internationale Standardisierung von Ayurveda-Terminologien. Er arbeitete in der Regierungs-Task Force des Bundesstaates Kerala für die AYUSH-Reaktion auf COVID-19. Weiterhin ist er Mitglied der Interdisziplinären Forschungs- und Entwicklungs-Arbeitsgruppe für COVID-19 am AYUSH-Ministerium der indischen Regierung. Sein besonderes Interesse gilt der Psychologie und Spiritualität aus ayurvedischer Sicht.

Prof. Dr. Martin Mittwede (D)

Indologe und Religionswissenschaftler
Prof. Dr. Martin Mittwede ist Studienleiter des Studiengangs Master of Science in Ayurveda-Medizin an der Europäischen Akademie für Ayurveda. Der Indologe und Religionswissenschaftler habilitierte bereits 1996 mit einem Forschungsprojekt über Ayurveda und besitzt langjährige Erfahrungen in der ärztlichen Fortbildung. Er lehrt außerdem an der Universität Frankfurt/Main und hat zahlreiche Arbeiten über die Ayurveda-Medizin veröffentlicht.

Dr. med. Antonio Morandi (I)

Neurologe und Ayurveda-Arzt
Dr. med. Antonio Morandi ist Neurologe und Vaidya (Ayurveda Academy, Pune (Indien) / Joytinat International College of Ayurveda). Außerdem hat er eine Spezialisierung in der ayurvedischen Panchakarma-Therapie ((Ayurvedic
Institute Ashtavaidyan Thaikat Mooss’,Thrissur). Er steht dem Ayurvedic Point, Mailand, seit vielen Jahren als Direktor vor und ist Präsident der Wissenschaftlichen Gesellschaft für Ayurveda Medizin Italien (SSIMA). In 2017 wurde er mit dem renommierten IASTAM ZANDU Award for Research in  Ayurveda ausgezeichnet. 2019 erhielt der als Co-Autor den ECIM Award für die beste klinische Publikation.

Dr. Vijay Murthy (UK)

Ayurveda-Arzt und Forscher, Direktor von Ayuwave
Dr. Vijayendar Murthy ist ein international anerkannter ayurvedischer Mediziner und Forscher. Er ist der Direktor von Ayuwave London, UK, und Gastprofessor der Fakultät der Medizin in der Universität von Southampton. Seine vielfältige medizinische Bildung und klinische Praxis erlangte Murthy in Indien, Neuseeland, Australien und England. Er lebt und arbeitet in London. Seine Heilmethoden ziehen eine große Bandbreite von Gesundheitssuchenden und Patienten an, darunter auch Stars und die britische Königsfamilie. Dr. Murthy betreibt ebenfalls eine innovative Radiosendung namens „Unlock your Health“.

Dr. med. Kalyani Nagersheth (D)

Fachärztin für Physikalische und Rehabilitative Medizin, ärztliche Psychotherapeutin
Dr. med. Kalyani Nagersheth ist seit dem Jahr 2000 als Ayurveda-Ärztin tätig und leitete die Ayurveda-Abteilung an der Habichtswald-Klinik, Kassel. Heute leitet sie ihre eigene Praxis für Ayurveda-Medizin in Frankfurt. Außerdem übernimmt sie die ärztliche Betreuung von Panchakarma-Kuren im Rosenberg Ayurveda Gesundheits- und Kurzentrum. Eines ihrer Spezialgebiete ist die westliche und ayurvedische Phythotherapie. Sie ist Buchautorin und verfügt über langjährige Erfahrung als Dozentin für ayurvedische Heilkunde.

Prof. Ashtavaidyan Narayanan Nambi (IND)

Direktor des Institute of Ayurveda SNA Oushadhasala
Prof. A.N. Nambi MD (Ayu) repräsentiert das reiche Erbe der Ashtavaidyas, seit Jahrhunderten die größte Familie traditioneller Mediziner in Indien. Er ist als Redner, Dozent sowie als Mediziner in der klinischen Praxis und Forschung aktiv. Neben seiner Position als Direktor am Institute of Ayurveda S.N.A. Oushadhasla (P) Ltd.,
Thrissur, Kerala, ist er Fakultätsmitglied am Ayurvedic Point, Italien. Darüber hinaus fungierte er als wissenschaftlicher Koordinator des INDRA-Netzwerks und war Mitglied im Council for International Cooperation of Indian System of Medicine in der Abteilung AYUSH der indischen Regierung.

Prof. Dr. Tanuja Nesari (IND)

Ayurveda-Ärztin, Generaldirektorin des All India Institute of Ayurveda
Prof. Dr. Tanuja Nesari MD (Ayu) PhD ist Ayurveda-Ärztin, Professorin und leitete die Abteilung für medizinische Pflanzen und Pharmakologie am All India Institute (AIIA) in Delhi. Im Jahr 2018 wurde sie zur Generaldirektorin des AIIA, dem Spitzeninstitut für Ayurveda der indischen Regierung, berufen. Sie gilt als eine der führenden Kapazitäten für ayurvedische Ernährungstherapie, Kräuterheilkunde und medizinische Kräuter-Arzneikunde. Außerdem ist sie Direktorin von Ayurveda Rasashala, einem indischen Pharmaunternehmen und verfügt über langjährige Erfahrung als Didaktin und Forscherin.

Prof. Dr. med. Valdis Pirags (LV)

Professor für interne Medizin
Prof. Dr. med. Valdis Pirags leitet die Abteilung für interne Medizin an der Universität Lettland. Er ist darüber hinaus Chairman der lettischen Vereinigung der Endokrinologen und Ratsmitglied der Europäischen Vereinigung zur Erforschung von Diabetes.

Lothar Pirc (D)

Gründer des Maharishi Ayurveda Gesundheitszentrums Bad Ems
Lothar Pirc hat den Ayurveda zu einem seiner zentralen Lebensthemen gemacht. Er ließ sich zum Lehrer für Transzendentale Meditation in Frankreich, Deutschland und der Schweiz ausbilden. Eine Karriere im Hotelfach in der Schweiz und Stationen der Lehrtätigkeit auf dem Gebiet des Ayurveda in den Niederlanden, Kenia, Zypern und den USA folgten. 1992 gründete Lothar Pirc mit seiner Frau Karin das Maharishi Ayurveda Gesundheitszentrum in Bad Ems. Mehrfach international ausgezeichnet, ist er ein gefragter Vortragsredner sowie Autor wissenschaftlicher Fachartikel.

Theresa Rosenberg BA (D)

Studentin der Ayurveda-Medizin MSc
Als langjährige Trainerin von Pferd und Reiter legte Theresa Rosenberg ihre Bachelorarbeit zum Thema „Ayurveda für Pferde“ ab. Diese liefert einen tiefgründigen Einblick in die veterinäre Ayurvedaheilkunde und ihre ganzheitlichen Wirkungsfelder. Eine erfolgreiche Anwendung des Ayurveda am Pferd fand sich durch eigene Erfahrungen.

Kerstin Rosenberg (D)

Spezialistin für Ayurveda-Ernährung
Kerstin Rosenberg leitet gemeinsam mit ihrem Mann die Europäische Akademie für Ayurveda. Die international bekannte Spezialistin für Ayurveda und Ernährung bildet seit 1996 Menschen in Ayurveda-Ernährungs- und -Gesundheitsberatung, -Psychologie und -Therapie in ganz Europa aus. Sie hat eine 25-jährige Ayurveda-Praxiserfahrung und steht täglich im Kontakt zu Patienten, Ausbildungsteilnehmern und Kurgästen. Als Buchautorin hat sie zahlreiche Ayurveda-Bücher publiziert, die zu den bekannten Werken der Ayurveda-Literatur zählen.

Mark Rosenberg (D)

Direktor der Europäischen Akademie für Ayurveda
Mark Rosenberg leitet die Europäische Akademie für Ayurveda und ist Geschäftsführender Gesellschafter der Rosenberg Ayurveda Unternehmen. Er verfügt über langjährige Erfahrung als Unternehmensberater, Vastu-Experte und Yogalehrer BDY/EYU. Außerdem bekleidet er das Amt des Vorstands-Vorsitzenden VEAT – Berufsverband Europäischer Ayurveda-Mediziner und -Therapeuten e.V. Von MGMS (India) wurde ihm der angesehene Vaidya Sundarlal Joshi Memorial Management Award verliehen, um ihn für seine besonderen Management-Leistungen im Bereich Ayurveda auszuzeichnen. Außerdem erhielt er den IASTAM Pandit Shiv Sharma Oration Award.

Dr. Sintija Sausa (LV)

Forscherin
am Zentrum für Komplementärmedizin an der University of Latvia in Riga.

Yatin Shah MD (D)

Arzt
Yatin Shah arbeitet als Arzt an der Hochschulambulanz für Naturheilkunde der Charité-Universitätsmedizin Berlin und in eigener Praxis in Potsdam. Ausbildung in der Homöopathie in Spanien, Indien und Nepal, mit Homöopathie-Diplom seit 2016. Sein Arbeitsschwerpunkt in der klinischen Forschung ist u.a. Strophanthin in der Herzmedizin.

Prof. Sanjeev Sharma (D)

Delegierter des Ministry of AYUSH
Director National Institute of Ayurveda, University of Jaipur

HP Elmar Stapelfeldt MA (D)

Heilpraktiker für Ayurveda-Medizin und Indologe
Elmar Stapelfeldt ist Heilpraktiker, Magister der Indologie und Buchautor. Zurzeit ist er als Heilpraktiker, Ernährungsberater und wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter am Immanuel Krankenhaus in Berlin aktiv. Er verfügt über umfangreiche Erfahrung in der Anwendung der ayurvedischen Medizin. Unter anderem war er langjähriger Dozent an der Europäischen Akademie für Ayurveda, darunter 5 Jahre als Leiter des Fachbereichs Ayurveda-Medizin.

HP Ralph Steuernagel (D)

Heilpraktiker und Redaktionsleiter des Ayurveda Journal
Ralph Steuernagel widmet sich seit 20 Jahren der interdisziplinären Zusammenarbeit von westlicher und östlicher Medizin. Er leitet eine eigene Ayurveda-Praxis und Akademie in Bad Homburg (D). Außerdem ist er Redaktionsleiter des Ayurveda Journal.

Carmen Tosto (I)

Yogalehrerin, Therapeutin, Vize-Direktorin Ayurvedic Point
Carmen Tosto ist Yogalehrerin und Ayurveda-Therapeutin. Außerdem leitet sie als Vize-Direktorin den Ayurvedic Point, Mailand (Italien) und hält einen Honorary Degree of Ayurveda Acharya vom Ayurvedic Institute Ashtavaidya Thaikat Moss, Thrissur.

Dr. Tatjana Tracevska (LV)

Biologin an der University of Latvia
Die promovierte Biologin ist als Dozentin und leitende Wissenschaftlerin an der medizinischen Fakultät der University of Latvia tätig. Dort steht sie dem Labor für medizinische Mikrobiologie vor. Außerdem leitet sie ein Kooperationsprojekt zwischen der University of Latvia und dem Arya Vaidya Chikitsalayam and Research Institute, AVP Baltics. Sie ist zertifizierte Spezialistin für Indischen Yoga und Zen-Praktikerin.

Vaidya Prathmesh Vyas (D)

Ayurveda-Arzt, Spezialist für Pulsdiagnose
Nach seinem Abschluss in ayurvedischer Medizin und einem weiterführenden Studium von Kayachikitsa (innerer Medizin) an der Universität von Nagpur erhielt Vaidya Vyas sein Abschlussdiplom in ayurvedischer Gesundheitserziehung an der Rajasthan Ayurvedic University in Jodpur. Nach 10-jähriger Ayurveda-Praxis in Indien kam Vaidya Vyas 2007 nach Europa und begann in Holland den Maharishi Ayurveda an der Maharishi Vedic University in Vlodrop zu praktizieren. Neben zahlreichen Fachvorträgen sowie der Leitung von Ayurveda-Ausbildungskursen in ganz Europa und Indien führte er am Maharishi Ayurveda Gesundheitszentrum in Bad Ems Konsultationen durch.

Dr. med. Dietrich Wachsmuth (D)

Arzt für Allgemeinmedizin und Naturheilverfahren
Dr. med Dietrich Wachsmuth studierte Medizin mit einem Fokus auf Psychosomatik und ließ sich in Naturheilkunde und Homöopathie ausbilden. Zusätzlich wurde er Lehrer für Transzendentale Meditation. Seine Promotion behandelte die Themen Hirnströme und Bewusstsein während der Meditation und in den Schlafstadien.
Er praktizierte als Allgemeinmediziner und fungierte als Ausbilder für Naturheilverfahren und Allgemeinmedizin. Ab 2004 war er als Ayurveda-Arzt im Parkschlösschen Traben-Trarbach tätig, seit 2010 am Maharishi Gesundheitszentrum Bad Ems. Seine Schwerpunkte im Bereich Ayurveda umfassen präventives Panchakarma, Konstitutionstherapie sowie Vorträge und Seminare zu Naturheilkunde, Fasten, Meditation.

Mag. Dr. Dr. Christian Wolf MBA (A)

Lebens- und Sozialberater, Humanenergetiker, Präsident IDYA
Mag. Dr. Dr. Christian Wolf ist seit 1974 in den Bereichen Yoga, Meditation und ganzheitliche Gesundheitsförderung und Bewusstseinsschulung aktiv. Er verfügt über Studienabschlüsse in Gesundheits- und Sozialwissenschaften, ist eingetragener Lebens- und Sozialberater sowie Humanenergetiker (WKOÖ) und Präsident der IDYA – International Diamond Yoga Association. Seit 10 Jahren führt er Yogaeinzeltherapien basierend auf der Dosha Lehre durch.

de_DEGerman
en_GBEnglish de_DEGerman