» Pitch or power? Coffee from an Ayurvedic point of view

Year: 2020
Language: German

In the 2019/2020 season, almost 9,900,000,000 kg of coffee were handled worldwide. A German children's song urgently warns against too much C-A-F-F-E-E. Recent scientific studies provide data that 3-5 cups of coffee per day are helpful in Parkinson's disease, prostate and liver cancer, diabetes mellitus type 2, liver cirrhosis and depression in women and help reduce general mortality. In the Ottoman Empire - and also in Germany - coffee consumption was temporarily banned under heavy penalties. And won't you also get disheveled, can't sleep and get heartburn if you drink too much coffee?

What is the truth about the coffee? It is not described in classical Ayurveda. Nevertheless, the categories of Ayurvedic pharmacology can be used to better understand the effects of the most popular stimulant in the world.

Elmar Stapelfeldt - nourishing advisor, welfare practical man and scientific coworker in the Charité university outpatient clinic for naturopathy at the Immanuel hospital Berlin - looks with you in this on-line seminar deeply into the sentence of the black infusion drink. He uses a wide variety of sources from East and West as well as experience from working with his patients to develop a practical Ayurvedic assessment of the real effects of coffee.

en_GBEnglish

» Pech oder Power? Kaffee aus ayurvedischer Sicht

Jahr: 2020
Sprache: Deutsch

Weltweit wurden in der Saison 2019/2020 knapp 9.900.000.000 kg Kaffee umgeschlagen. Ein deutsches Kinderlied warnt eindringlich vor zu viel C-A-F-F-E-E. Aktuelle wissenschaftliche Studien liefern Daten, dass 3-5 Tassen Kaffee pro Tag bei der Parkinson-Krankheit, bei Prostata- und Leberkrebs, Diabetes mellitus Typ 2, Leberzirrhose sowie bei Depressionen von Frauen hilfreich seien und die generelle Sterblichkeit reduzieren helfen. Im Osmanischen Reich – und auch in deutschen Landen – war Kaffeekonsum zeitweilig unter schweren Strafen verboten. Und werden Sie nicht auch zerfahren, können nicht mehr schlafen und bekommen Sodbrennen, wenn Sie zu viel Kaffee trinken?

Was ist die Wahrheit über den Kaffee? Im klassischen Ayurveda wird er nicht beschrieben. Dennoch können die Kategorien der ayurvedischen Pharmakologie genutzt werden, um die Wirkung des beliebtesten Genussmittels der Welt besser zu verstehen.

Elmar Stapelfeldt – Ernährungsberater, Heilpraktiker und wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter in der Charité-Hochschulambulanz für Naturheilkunde am Immanuel Krankenhaus Berlin – schaut mit Ihnen in diesem online-Seminar tief in den Satz des schwarzen Aufgussgetränks. Dabei nutzt er vielfältigste Quellen aus Ost und West sowie Erfahrungswerte aus der Arbeit mit seinen Patienten, um eine praxisnahe ayurvedische Einschätzung der wirklichen Wirkung des Kaffees zu erarbeiten.

de_DEGerman
en_GBEnglish de_DEGerman